We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #40 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We are a family from Tel Aviv. On our way to Jerusalem we decided spontaneously to stay overnight in Jerusalem. Such a nice surprise to find this hotel in a nice residential area, good price and beautiful bedroom with a balcony! The ambience in this family hotel is very warm and we felt like at home. Ruth welcome us like a friend, next morning during breakfast we met Lynn & Yuval, the owners of Eden Hotel. The conversation reflected the exact ambience we felt from the second we got in: warm, simple and precise. A nice smile was felt from all the people around.
10 minutes by car you are in the Old city and from there another few minutes in the center of Jerusalem. We'll surely go back to Eden Hotel & we highly recommend!
Sigal, Uri, Shira

Room Tip: Take a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Uri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenJerusalemHotel, Owner at Eden Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Uri and Sigal, thank you for this review! it was a pleasure to get knowing you and share experiences about all kind of subjects...See you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 476 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Quaint hotel in a serene community setting. This hotel is everything you need for sweet rest after a long day of touring the Holy Land. Setting away from the busy highway you can enjoy breakfast or quiet time with the birds serenading you outside. Breakfast is always plenty to choose from. Close enough to hike it to the Old City or the mall. Curb markets just around the corner for snacks. The promenade within short walking distance opens up the city of Jerusalem before your eyes with its beauty to the greens during the day and amazing sunset in the evening where the Dead Sea can be seen to the East across the Judean desert. Bus stops, burgers, pizza, laundry cleaners, pharmacy/general merchandice and emergency clinic are within 2 blocks. Last but not least, the receptionist and other staff welcome you with open arms and beautiful smiles to start your day! They also are wonderful help to find your way and great advice for your travels.

Room Tip: some flooring has carpet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 080113sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenJerusalemHotel, Owner at Eden Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Sandy,
thank you very much for this warm review of yours! we appreciate it!
we miss your smile around! best wishes , Line

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

If you're looking for an Ottoman era bathroom, a monastic bedroom, and a totally non-frills hotel in an out of the way, but beautiful tree lined setting, this is your dream spot in Jerusalem. Breakfast was definitely lovely, and the staff were excellent - but the room is hostel-like, not at all 3 star category, and the location makes sightseeing transportation-dependent.

Room Tip: can't imagine any of the rooms are recommendable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenJerusalemHotel, Owner at Eden Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all I apologize since I cannot identify you and call you by your name..
I was a bit suprise to hear that you call our rooms "monastic" rooms. we are a 3 stars hotel and you find in the room all you need:TV with cables, air conditioning, free wifi, etc. .We are quite new in the business and I really hope that you will find changes the next time you come ! but it was a pleasure to read that the breakfast was excellent and the staff nice! thank you for your review, it means a lot to us.. best wishes, Line

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This family hotel is lovated in a lovely neighborhood. there is s great breakfast which is fresh and plentiful and gilled with special salads from the area. The staff is particularly friendly and helpful and always making an extra effort to make your stay special. Travel to the center of the city or walking to Baka or Emek rafaim is very easy.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yarondeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We needed a hotel this time just of an overnight stay. While in Israel hotel prices are expensive, the fair for this hotel was reasonable. Room simple and effective, breakfast excellent. Great place to visit Jerusalem, and come back in the evening, not a place to spend your days in (why would you?)

Room Tip: There are rooms with balconies. Ours didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dleeuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A nice place to be. it is a goed 2 or 3 star hotel , not more but also not les. You get velue for you money. We spent 5 days in this hotel and we was satisified with the very good service. in the next time if we are in Jerusalem we go beck to this nice hotel.If you have a car this is a good place in a residential neighbourhhod ,no parking problems.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife, son, daughter and I spent 11 days in this small charming hotel in a residential neighbourhood of Jerusalem, just 5-10 minutes on the bus from the new and old city. This was in fact our second stay at the Eden, so we knew that once again upon arrival we woulod be once again met by a friendly receptionist and a bright, crisp, clean and bright reception area which is also set out with tables - a very sumptuous breakfast is provided by the hotel which includes an array of salads, cheeses, fish, eggs, melon and fruits, accompanied by toast, a selection of breads and pastries, fruit juice and hot drinks. The staff cheerfully replenish the levels of these delicious items as they deplete. The staff are without exception really excellent, always smiling and ready to assist.

Our family room on the first floor was actually a small suite, i.e. it comprised two rooms, was well equipped and had tea/coffee making facilities, a television on which we could watch a variety of channels including CNN, as well as a fridge which enabled us to enjoy cold water at all times. We had a lovely balcony on which we spent many happy hours chatting and relaxing.

The street on which the hotel is situated is very quiet and peaceful - no nightime noise that one might expect if one was right in the heart of the city. A laundry is just three minutes' walk away (very good for us as ours was a longish stay) as are the bus stops. The bus service is cheap and frequent. Even on the Shabbat when the city buses are not running, one can travel to the old city on the Palestinian buses so really this is as good as being in the centre - only it has so many advantages including free on-street parking for travellers who maybe using a hire car. The hotel provides WiFi and also there is a computer available for use by residents in the reception/breakfast area. I found this a great advantage in planning our days and was not charged for using it.

Our fellow guests were all quiet, earnest and respectable people who, like us, showed respect for the staff and other guests. There is not the slightest hint of rowdyism that one can sometimes find oneselves subjected to in downtown areas of some cities.

On one particular day I was not at all well, having eaten at a restaurant the previous evening which resulted in a bout of food poisoning. The proprietor Line and Ruth who was at reception were genuinely concerned and offered to summon a doctor and, while medical intervention was not necessary, they took the issue very seriously and even telephoned the restaurant to complain on our behalf. While the restaurant were penitent and invited us back for a meal, we graciously declined - but the commitment of Line and Ruth to their guests' wellbeing is really sometging else as was demonstrated in their kind action.

Travel to Bethlehem is very convenient; we went on bus no. 21, again just 3 minutes walk from the hotel and we returned by the same bus number. I really can't praise the hotel, the management or the staff enough - staying at the Eden was an absolutely lovely experience in every way and I will have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to anyone I know who is planning to visit Jerusalem. While breakfast is the only meal available, it is an excellent breakfast as I have indicated so I am grading the restaurant with full marks! Hot drinks are available downstairs any time for a nominal charge of 5 shekels but as I have said, there is also a facility for making hot drinks in the rooms. Sincere thanks once again to all at the Eden for everything.

We are already planning a return visit to the Eden in 2014 which with the Lord's help will materialise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EvangelistDavid_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
A Little House in Bakah
#32 of 101 in Jerusalem
435 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#38 of 101 in Jerusalem
636 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
#62 of 101 in Jerusalem
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jerusalem Panorama Hotel
#82 of 101 in Jerusalem
168 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#46 of 101 in Jerusalem
499 reviews
American Colony
Ritz Hotel
Ritz Hotel
#58 of 101 in Jerusalem
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 4 Gil'adi | Arnona, Jerusalem 9338504, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: $75 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Jerusalem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Hotel is located in a picturesque stone building in the heart of Jerusalem's prestigious Talpiot-Arnona neighborhood. The hotel has 24 comfortable, bright and fully-equipped rooms and suites. All rooms are air-conditioned and include kitchenettes and cable TV. The breakfast dining area is adjacent to the lobby, which provides seating areas and free wireless Internet. The Eden Hotel offers a warm, personal ambiance, and promises an outstanding hospitality experience in an authentic Jerusalem atmosphere. We are excited to share with you the opening of our new neighborhood cafe. A place to sit, relax and eat where you can feel at home: French pastries, light meals, vegeterian and vegan, soups, etc...The Eden Jerusalem Hotel is situated within walking distance of the Jerusalem Promenade with its panoramic views of the city. The Hotel's location is convenient to shopping, cafes and restaurants in the picturesque Bakaa and German Colony neighborhoods. The hotel is located near a main thoroughfare, the Hebron Road, which enables a short ride to the city center and the Old City, as well as Jerusalem's main attractions. The Eden Jerusalem Hotel - high-quality hospitality at friendly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eden Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing