We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holydays in TerraSanta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #33 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Komarno, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“holydays in TerraSanta”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at Eden Jerusalem Hotel last week for 5 nights. First time in Israel and it was a great experience! I highly recommend it to travellers. we felt that we don't need a fancy place , just a low budget hotel with a clean room and a good location but we got much more than that! The staff was so attentive and helpful , they always responded to your questions with a friendly smile , it was like being with family. Since the hotel is very small - around 20 rooms, everyone knows you well and talk to you, ask about your plans etc.
the breakfast was rich in salads, good breads and fruits, they have a good expresso machine!

we rented a car for one day to go to the dead sea and there was no problem for free parking in the street, The room was clean and comfortable with TV cables and air conditioning, coffee set... . Free wireless internet. We were in Tel Aviv the day before and had to pay for this service. great place with nice people!

Room Tip: define exactely what you need and for what
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zlotan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    176
    43
    20
    13
See reviews for
167
123
46
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We appreciated very much the localization of the hotel. It is 10 minutes from the old city, so we were able to: go to the old city in the morning, then come back to the hotel for a nap, (we have two kids) then go back to the center for the evening. The streets around the hotel are very pleasant : lots of gardens, trees, flowers...(don't forget your running shoes!). The hotel himself is perfect, efficient and kind speaking english/frensh staff. Great breakfast. I was afraid it would be very hot, but windy enough at night. You can sleep with opened windows.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fulopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at Eden and while it is further out, it is possible to walk about 3 blocks to the bus that goes to the Old City and taxis are not very expensive in Jerusalem. Its also about a 25 minute walk. We enjoyed being a little further from the hustle and bustle and we got to see another part of the city, which was great. Staff was also really helpful and breakfast was good!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Just stayed one night recently. Took a little while to for my way around the one-way system but was very happy with the hotel when i eventually found it. When I was there is was quiet at night, and the staff were very helpful. The bedroom was fine and the bathroom enormous. Great to have proper espresso at breakfast. I wouldn't have minded a bit more at breakfast on the pastry side, but then I probably am healthier without it. Overall, excellent value for money and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7dials
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2012

very charming little hotel . the place is very simple but clean and quiet. the breakfast is niece and fresh. the staff is excellent. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ORIETTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

the hotel is located in a quiet, residential neighbourhood, 30min walk to old city.
its pretty easy to get around with public transportation as there is a popular bus stop 5min walk from the hotel. hotel staff was helpful in explaining how to get to the old city and how to use public transport. rooms were clean and the shower- water pressure was great. however the walls were very thin, we could hear everything happening in the hallways. rooms very basic, double bed was actually 2 twin beds put beside each other. breakfeast was included- basic.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Les G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toad Suck
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We were here to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary and were well received by the staff. There were chocolates on our pillow. The front desk was always helpful in so many ways. Teaching us how to get around on the buses, where to find things, using the internet (ours flaked out the day we arrived). This was our first trip to Israel so everything was unfamiliar. It is in a quite neighborhood and we enjoyed that aspect of the location. Prior to our arrival they were very patient with us in getting everything set up and changing dates. If I were to do it again I would choose a balcony room as there is nothing doing on weekends so being able to sit outside would have been nice. Breakfast is not until 7:30 and I'm an early riser and it was usually late coming out. The in-room hot pot was a help as I brought my own instant coffee.

Room Tip: Balconies give you an outside experience. If you are a non-smoker it's about the only place to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s f b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Shamai Suites
#32 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#31 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
A Little House in Bakah
#34 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#29 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#38 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Eden Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 4 Gil'adi | Arnona, Jerusalem 9338504, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Jerusalem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Hotel is located in a picturesque stone building in the heart of Jerusalem's prestigious Talpiot-Arnona neighborhood. The hotel has 24 comfortable, bright and fully-equipped rooms and suites. All rooms are air-conditioned and include kitchenettes and cable TV. The breakfast dining area is adjacent to the lobby, which provides seating areas and free wireless Internet. The Eden Hotel offers a warm, personal ambiance, and promises an outstanding hospitality experience in an authentic Jerusalem atmosphere. We are excited to share with you the opening of our new neighborhood cafe. A place to sit, relax and eat where you can feel at home: French pastries, light meals, vegeterian and vegan, soups, etc...The Eden Jerusalem Hotel is situated within walking distance of the Jerusalem Promenade with its panoramic views of the city. The Hotel's location is convenient to shopping, cafes and restaurants in the picturesque Bakaa and German Colony neighborhoods. The hotel is located near a main thoroughfare, the Hebron Road, which enables a short ride to the city center and the Old City, as well as Jerusalem's main attractions. The Eden Jerusalem Hotel - high-quality hospitality at friendly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing