We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel in a convenient and quite location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #33 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value hotel in a convenient and quite location”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I selected Eden Hotel based on reviews, which were pretty accurate. This is a good value hotel with no frills but it has breakfast, free parking and Wi-Fi.
Wi-Fi in my room was pretty weak but I was able to get on-line when I needed to. Hotel is in a quite residential location and I had no problem finding a parking spot on a street at any time.
It is a good 40 min walk to the Jaffa gate. Taxi cost to and from there is anywhere from 25 NIS to 70 NIS (coming back after dark).
Overall, I found the location very convenient and the staff is very friendly. If I will be in Jerusalem again I would, most likely, stay in there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    180
    44
    20
    13
See reviews for
171
125
46
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netanya, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2012

If you plan to spend your time in the old city, or be close to the wonderful restaurants of the German colony, or just a walking distance from the wonderful promenade of "Armon HaNatziv" - Eden hotel is the optimal choice. Located in a quite and sypathetic neighborhood known for its Hebrew language pioneers (Ben-Yehuda family) this hotel is clean nice and and affordable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuval C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Eden Hotel was clean, had a nice lobby with internet, lounging area, and breakfast tables. Also a pleasant and large outdoor front patio in which to sit. Customer service at the desk was fantastic; good attitude, very helpful and accommodating.

Room is fairly spacious and has a good-sized balcony with chairs for relaxing. The room was clean, with a mini "kitchen" area: fridge/coffee maker & coffee with condiments, sink. Mattress was firm and bedding was comfortable. It's not a luxury room, but it is in good shape, tidy, and pleasant. Hotel was quiet.

Breakfast had a large variety of foods common to the Middle East (many types of salads, fruit, breads, cheese), but also cereal, milk, orange juice, and espresso/coffee machine. My wife and I thought it was all delicious.

Drawbacks: Although Eden is in a nice neighborhood, it's not near downtown/Old City area of Jerusalem. We walked to those places in about 40 minutes, but you can grab a bus about 2 blocks away that will get you fairly close. Taxi drivers are mostly not familiar with the area, so bring a map if you use a taxi so you can show them where to go.

Pros: Great price for what you get--and we compared many places before selecting Eden--great, friendly service, good clean room

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siegburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Our stay at Eden Hotel during pass over time had been a most lovely one. Every one of the staff was very kind, helpful and friendly and made the four of us (parents and 2 adult children) feel very much welcome and at home. The 2 double rooms we had booked were comfortable, clean, spacious and furnished and equipped perfectly for our needs. Every morning we were looking forward to the delicious nutritious breakfast we came to enjoy a lot.
To speak of value for money we can only say it is all right.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inrile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This to me was just not worth the $155-170 we paid per night. I would have expected it to be a much better accommodation at that price. If it had been $100-110 per night, I would not be complaining and would have considered it a good value for money. But for the price you pay here, you are better off paying a little more and staying at a hotel near the Old City - this one is quite far from the old city and taxi cost like 40 - 50 shekel one way or you should have a rental car (but even with that, it was hard to find this place the first time since it is in a suburb). We were initially put into a Triple Room which was hardly big enough to be a double room (for 2 people) and we were three people so as you can imagine, there was no place to move around. We then moved to a Suite (which has a room and a separate living room with sofa bed) which was much better but the shower in bathroom in both rooms was terrible - it is so small, you cannot complete showering without hitting some part of your body against it. Moreover, they have a glass slab on top of the small sink which makes it hard to wash your face without hitting it. Plus paint was peeling off from certain places which gave the B&B a dated look. Also, the breakfast was strictly catering to jewish tastes - there was no egg or sausage or such but only stuff like different types of hummus, yogurt and salads which to me was not very appetizing early in the morning (I would have no problem having that during lunch , just not breakfast). I was hoping they would provide some alternatives to those of us who prefer the conventional breakfast and offer a choice atleast. I just had cereal and jam toast during my stay. So overall, for the price you pay, I would NOT recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lordoftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

A couple + two little girls, we stayed in a suite. The hotel is not located in a central location or very close to the sights but not too far either. The room was large and clean but minimally equipped. Parking is on street which was usually not a problem but you never know. The kid manning the reception desk at night was not very helpful, although polite. Breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Recoleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2012

we really enjoyed this friendly and clean hotel in the quiet are of Talpiyot. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chen21653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#29 of 99 in Jerusalem
596 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#27 of 99 in Jerusalem
453 reviews
A Little House in Bakah
#23 of 99 in Jerusalem
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shamai Suites
#30 of 99 in Jerusalem
318 reviews
Hillel 11
#42 of 99 in Jerusalem
369 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#34 of 99 in Jerusalem
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Eden Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 4 Gil'adi | Arnona, Jerusalem 9338504, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Jerusalem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Hotel is located in a picturesque stone building in the heart of Jerusalem's prestigious Talpiot-Arnona neighborhood. The hotel has 24 comfortable, bright and fully-equipped rooms and suites. All rooms are air-conditioned and include kitchenettes and cable TV. The breakfast dining area is adjacent to the lobby, which provides seating areas and free wireless Internet. The Eden Hotel offers a warm, personal ambiance, and promises an outstanding hospitality experience in an authentic Jerusalem atmosphere. We are excited to share with you the opening of our new neighborhood cafe. A place to sit, relax and eat where you can feel at home: French pastries, light meals, vegeterian and vegan, soups, etc...The Eden Jerusalem Hotel is situated within walking distance of the Jerusalem Promenade with its panoramic views of the city. The Hotel's location is convenient to shopping, cafes and restaurants in the picturesque Bakaa and German Colony neighborhoods. The hotel is located near a main thoroughfare, the Hebron Road, which enables a short ride to the city center and the Old City, as well as Jerusalem's main attractions. The Eden Jerusalem Hotel - high-quality hospitality at friendly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing