We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rimon”
Review of Cafe Rimon

Cafe Rimon
Ranked #108 of 728 Restaurants in Jerusalem
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Givat Ram
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rimon”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We went for lunch with a large group of friends. Great location, good food, attentive service. Thank you!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    167
    74
    27
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and value, bad service.”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stopped in to the bistro (meat) section the other day and had a very good starter (chicken fingers - unusually good and very large portion) and so-so main (burger). The only problem was that table service was almost non-existent and I had to ask for everything two or three times. Looking around while I waited it seemed to me that the waitstaff were somewhat off their game, or simply overworked?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T-5922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Tasty food, large portions, friendly service”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My friend and I were on a business trip, but took a day to do some sightseeing in Jerusalem. After 8 hours of walking, we went looking for a comfortable place to have a leisurely dinner. We stopped at Cafe Rimon, just off the Ben Yehuda shopping street. The restaurant was bustling and we were told before we entered that the kitchen was backed-up on the meat side. We were told there could be a 20 minute wait before our order was delivered. Since weren't in a rush and wanted to relax, this was OK with us. Because we were informed before we sat down, this did not affect my rating.

We shared a humus with chicken for a starter. It was a large portion and very tasty. Then we each had a dinner salad. I had the teriyaki chicken salad. Again, very tasty and a large portion, In fact, I only finished about half.

When I do a review about a restaurant, I don't rate it in comparison with all restaurants. I try to base my rating on what the restaurants claims to be and how they met my expectations. In this case, they were just what they said they were and they exceeded my expectations.

If I were looking for a casual meal at a reasonable price, and I was in the Ben Yehudah neighborhood, I wouldn't hesitate to return to Cafe Rimon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigkabloona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great and reasonable food”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The food is excellent and there are 2 restaurants in 1, dairy and meat. prices are reasonable. We were a party of 3 that ha steak and/or lamb chops ad a small bottle of wine and our bill was approx $100 after our 10% discount using the HAS credit card.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ma2six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

They opened at 7 PM after the Simchat Torah holiday. Therefore, they could not fulfill all menu requests. Yet the food we ordered arrived in timely fashion and filled the bill. Its location is just off the Midrachov (Ben Yehuda promenade).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shemtof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rimon also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Cafe Rimon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing