We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone”
Review of Cafe Rimon

Cafe Rimon
Ranked #107 of 716 Restaurants in Jerusalem
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Givat Ram
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This wonderful resturant and cafe had a little of everything on the menu. Local fare and some american standards. The service was fast and friendly and the atmosphere was warm and vibrant.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank brooklynbrauner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    165
    74
    27
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
flushing, ny
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice place to eat”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

we went to cafe rimon twice meeting with friend and relatives. This restaurant was easily accessable to our hotel-- lev yerushalyim and fairly priced. The food was very good and plentiful and reasonably priced. We would highly recommend it to all.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mazel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent quality and taste”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

the taste, quantity and flavors were excellent for the fish dish of salmon and tuna with mushrooms; the wine and drinks were good too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank choosy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle East
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food and good value”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Regarding the Luntz Street venue (next to Ben Yehuda Street). Popular Israeli restaurants do not have to be expensive to be good. Due to Kashrut considerations, this is really two separate restaurants, side by side. One servers dairy products and the other serves meat products. The portions are generous and some main courses could easily be shared by light eaters. Both sections serve up nicely presented and tasty meals. Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moshe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
196 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I went to the Cafe Rimon off the Ben Yehuda pedestrian mall on Saturday night and thought it was very good. I ate in the dairy section and thought there was a good selection of food at reasonable prices. I had a stir fry which was excellent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RivaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rimon also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Cafe Rimon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing