We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”
Review of Cafe Rimon

Cafe Rimon
Ranked #106 of 706 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Cuisines: Cafe, Mediterranean, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Givat Ram
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
196 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I went to the Cafe Rimon off the Ben Yehuda pedestrian mall on Saturday night and thought it was very good. I ate in the dairy section and thought there was a good selection of food at reasonable prices. I had a stir fry which was excellent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RivaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    162
    73
    27
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Been there 4 times never disappointed!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We planned on checking out a few restaurants in the area but after eating at one other one, there was no comparison. Ordered multiple different things at different times of the day. Even at the busiest time (Saturday night) they nailed it. The wait was a little long - but that is expected when you go to place with a reputation like theirs. Can't wait to go back on our next trip!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simcha112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dessert”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We went to Mamilla Boulevard and wanted something, but it was not food that we were after. We looked at the menu and then turned over to dessert. What a selection and what a choice. Can highly recommend, but you have to be really hungry as portions are huge. It was a pleasure and such a lovely atmosphere and very friendly staff. Definitely put on your list when visiting Jerusalem.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helenecruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent restaurant”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was a nice place for a family reunion with six of our cousins. The food was fresh and tasty. The lunch prices are reasonable.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Henryjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
232 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Nice location and good food!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

The place is open even on Shabbatt night which is important for Israel!
Good food but the waitress brought startes and main courses together...
Anyway the food reminds european which is nice among arabic or Middle Eastern kebabs all around.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poleff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rimon also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Cafe Rimon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing