We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yael guest relation manager”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #18 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Givat Ada, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yael guest relation manager”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We came to Leonardo as shamim guest we got upset because we did not have connecting rooms than yael got in to the picture and solve the problem with dmile and kindness this is the place to say thank you

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Otly12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,246
    458
    229
    83
    66
See reviews for
376
339
69
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This hotel can teach some of the other 5* hotels about service. The staff went out of their way to make our stay at the Leonardo enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble, in spite of the hotel being full.

The hotel has good facilities and offers good value for money for Jerusalem hotels. The light rail is a 5 minute walk which makes getting around Jerusalem easy.

Thanks to Yael from guest relations who was always around to see that everything went smoothly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I've been bringing groups to Leonardo chain since 2010, The Hotel is beautiful and great location, excellent service and wonderful staff. Food is very good with lots of Varity. The Spa is fabulous. The rooms are well maintained and lobby has a nice sitting area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This my fifth time I bring my groups only to fatal chain and I want to say that it's get better and better each time the hotel get upgrade each time the food all though it's passover we couldn't feel it.what a great place to be.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank selam1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Service at the hotel was fantastic . Great location. Close to trams that take u everywhere.
Got nice pool.
Food was good.always willing to help if u need anything.
Close to old city, and markets about 5 min on tram.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We come to Leonardo Jerusalem to celebrate easter we know it's Passover time in Israel but the hotel staff so good that the knew our needs the food is out of this world also the rooms we had a great time

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George201162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I have been using this hotel for many years. When it was new, it was a nice 5 star accommodation. Its location is fabulous and it's within walking distance to everything in and near the Old City. Their rooms offer great views. I think the previous owners allowed it to fall into a state of disrepair (3star). But the new owners seem to be working very, very hard at renovating, cleaning etc., and really earning their 4 star rating. Their staff are absolutely "top shelf" for service. The dining hall buffet is very good with a nice variety. Their Italian restaurant is excellent. The hotel cafe/lounge is excellent. The hotel's jewellery store,"Creations" offers some of the best deals in all Jerusalem for high quality jewellery and gifts. It's is owned/operated by James Dimirjian and family whom I've found to be impeccably fair and honest.
Some rooms have been renovated but not all. The ones that haven't, really need it and I hope its on management's agenda. During my most recent stay (10 days), I personally vacuumed my room twice because the cleaning staff cleaned but never vacuumed. In summing up, I'd go back just because of their great staff and the fact that they are making every effort to improve their accommodations and please their guests.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Frederick Ric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,021 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#28 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Address: 9 Saint George | Jerusalem, Jerusalem 9720918, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the city in which it is situated, Leonardo Classic Jerusalem is a unique meeting point of old and new, history and modern life. Leonardo Classic Jerusalem offers a special holiday in a unique environment, the one that combines the treasures of the ancient city with the luxury, progress and quality of modern life. In Leonardo Classic Jerusalem you can put your worries aside and enjoy a classic holiday. Free International Phone Calls -Exclusively ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing