We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #18 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Tranquil place, good food, nice room. It would be good if the assisting personnel could give more attention to guests: smiles, greeting. Also ifcthe rooms could be cleaned before 15.00. Some accuracy more with cleaning would be good.

Room Tip: We can recommned this hotel to other friends. Cannot compare other rooms, but ours was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilkka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,042 - 1,048 of 2,170 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

I'm not very picky as a hotel customer but this place just aggravated us time and again.

Pros:
-Short walk to Damascus Gate
-Close to Shivtei Israel Train Station
-Nice hot shower

Cons:
-Location is mislabeled on Google Maps. There are two Leonardos in Jerusalem and they show up down the street from each other on King George Street. This hotel is on "Saint George Street" which is in a totally different part of town. This really messed us up when we arrived.
-Area is remote. Had to take a taxi or the train every night to get to restaurants or nightlife.
-Internet codes are for 30 minutes only and only available at the front desk. There was frequently a line of people waiting at the front desk to get more codes. Also at night the internet was very slow.
-No plug next to the bed or alarm clock provided. I had to leave my phone unplugged next to the bed to serve as my alarm. I was always low on battery because of this absurd situation.
-Tour buses make a ton of noise at 7AM. The parking lot in the front is filled with tour buses and it's basically impossible to sleep past 7 with all the buses honking and people hurrying to get on.
-Front desk was generally unhelpful. They responded very slowly to my emails before arriving. When we arranged a taxi to to the Allenby Bridge they took the money in advance which was annoying because it zeroed us of our cash and we had to scramble to find an ATM. Then the morning we were scheduled to leave they told us that we owed an additional 40% because the taxi company misquoted them the price. We took our money back and found our own taxi. The hotel should never have put us in that situation.

It's obvious we chose the wrong hotel for ourselves. The hotel was filled with tour groups that ate dinner at the hotel and spent their entire visit to Jerusalem being shuttled from spot to spot by bus. The location being mislabeled on Google Maps led us to stay in a very inconvenient location. This, coupled with the general apathy of the front desk, made the hotel the worst part of our otherwise very enjoyable visit to Jerusalem.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank turkob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear guest,
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Leonardo Jerusalem Hotel,
I would like to thank you for bringing your feedback to our attention.
Like the other Leonardo Hotels we are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards. Therefore I was very surprised at your experience here.
I deeply apologies for any inconvenience you may had.I can assure you that we will take care of all the issues that you mention
I will appreciate if you will contact me directly in order to find a way to solve this issue with you. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you back in the future and assure you be able to enjoy in a spoiled and relaxed atmosphere.
Lior Gabay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We arrived at the hotel after a long flight from the USA. We we greeted by the hotel manager and she gave us free internet and free international calls. We checked in and were very happy with our hotel accommodations. I was sorry that i didn't hear about the work out room until I was leaving.
I would recommend this hotel because of it's service and comfort and closeness to everything.
We were 11 in our group and joined with another group that made our total 33.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 9 floor that way you can see the city. We had a king room and it was very roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yayagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Our first in jerusalem we choose leonardo hotel what a great choice we got great room we had great dinner the pool is open and the spa is marvales thank you leonardo for making our stay so wonderfull please evryone to know

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0505rana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I come with my family we saw and we feel comfort they respect us there are good service we had a great time close to old city and jaffa gate and mamila mall the hotel provide free internet and free international calls

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 05052803fade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I came with my wife to celebrate our wedding anivrrsary the first time at leonardo jerusalem we got a nice room on the 8th floor nice suite yael took care of us we had a great time i propse again to my wife

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faisl1322012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We came as a family to celebrete birthday to leonardo jerusalem we got great room the pool was open we visit the spa i had a great time we had great meals we love this hotel the all staff sas great and polite

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samah123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,386 reviews
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#31 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem

Address: 9 Saint George | Jerusalem, Jerusalem 9720918, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: $142 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the city in which it is situated, Leonardo Classic Jerusalem is a unique meeting point of old and new, history and modern life. Leonardo Classic Jerusalem offers a special holiday in a unique environment, the one that combines the treasures of the ancient city with the luxury, progress and quality of modern life. In Leonardo Classic Jerusalem you can put your worries aside and enjoy a classic holiday. Free International Phone Calls -Exclusively ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing