We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #17 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Ashkelon, Israel
1 review
“weekend”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

we were at this weekend at leonardo hotel jerusalm whit group from ashkelon. it was a great weekend, the service was excellent, the rooms are very nice. I want to say thanks to YAEL HAZAN and FIRAS they givan as a perfect service

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UZI H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,236
    449
    224
    82
    63
See reviews for
368
327
69
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashkelon, Israel
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I was in your hotel this weekend.I really enjoyed my stay.The food was delicious and the service was very kind and efficient.The lobby was comfortable and welcoming.I intend to recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I was there with my husband and kids last fall. Ostensibly it's in a reasonable location. But the rooms are so-so. We had a series of small problems. And I then raised it with a manager called Rami who was _so_ rude that it was really quite incredible. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashkelon, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

we decided to take a vacation in your hotel.The whole experience was great.The rooms were clean and comfortable.The service was kind and the food was fresh ,tasty and varied.I really recommend this hotel and will come back as soon as possible

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

1) Rude staffs, not helpful.

2) Tourist class hotel with average looking rooms. Clean rooms though.

3) Free wifi in the rooms is only for 2 hours per room per device per day, even when you log in and not using it. Worse, you need to log in with a complicated password you need to ask from the front desk. The connection is not good either, easily got disconnected.

4) Extensive choices of breakfast, even though the taste is just mediocre. The cook for egg station is very grumpy due to the overflowing guests each morning.

5) We stayed there because the website promoted that it is close to the old city. It's a 10 min walk, but the walk has to go though a shabby neighborhood. It will lead you to Damascus gate of old city through the Arab quarter, which is also the shabby part of old city. From that gate, there is still another 10-15 min walk to Holy Sepulcher church. So after all, it's a total of 20-25 min walk altogether. You are better off to take a taxi to Jaffa gate which will cost you about 30 shekels, especially in winter where the weather is too cold and windy.

There is a better access if we were to stay in a hotel near the Jaffa gate. Jaffa gate is the closest access to go to Holy Sepulcher church. From Jaffa gate, it is only 5 min walk to the church.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashkelon, Israel
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My name is leah gueta, I were at your hotel at this weekend. I organized a group of teachers from high school in Ashkelon.
It was a wonderful weekend, the service was excellent, the rooms are very beutiful, the food was excellent, the workers very nice,and very kindly, I want to thank the YAEL HAZAN for all the essort on her part for giving us such a memrabue weekend, and also I want to thank to FIRAS for all his giving.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashkelon, Israel
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Second time this year I get to stay at the hotel and each time re thrilled level of excellent service hotel, courtesy of the hotel service providers (especially of Firas and his team)
And amazing attitude and concern for every detail of Mrs. Yael Hazan right and the recommendation I had to reach the hotel
I enjoyed
Thanks
yoel malka

Room Tip: very good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
986 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Address: 9 Saint George | Jerusalem, Jerusalem 9720918, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the city in which it is situated, Leonardo Classic Jerusalem is a unique meeting point of old and new, history and modern life. Leonardo Classic Jerusalem offers a special holiday in a unique environment, the one that combines the treasures of the ancient city with the luxury, progress and quality of modern life. In Leonardo Classic Jerusalem you can put your worries aside and enjoy a classic holiday. Free International Phone Calls -Exclusively ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing