We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Nearby Hotels
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$630
$598
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mamilla Hotel(Jerusalem)
$492
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$553
$498
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$137
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
$218
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$258
$245
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,260)
Filter reviews
2,260 results
Traveler rating
1,342
505
244
95
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,342
505
244
95
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree international callsyael hazanold cityfree wifidamascus gatethe guest relations managerdining roomtour groupbreakfast and dinnervery nice hotelfour nightslight railsaladlobbylandtombshabbat
Filter
Updating list...
1,240 - 1,245 of 2,260 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I normally stay in West Jerusalem. Thought I'd try the Leonardo. It is modern and clean -- but the staff are really appalling. When I complained the manager was actually rude to me. I would not stay there again and would not recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel three times with large groups of students and adults. The hotel staff were very friendly and the food was excellent--though after four days the same menu did get a little old. The hotel is close to the Old City, so it makes an excellent location for walking to the Old City. The only "problem" I have with this hotel is that they charge for internet. While I can understand a charge for internet in a room, it should be free in the lobby. This hotel is right besides two other hotels that are almost identical the Olive Tree and the Grand Court. I stayed in the Grand Court and they do offer free wireless in their lobby. A new feature at Leonardo is free 10 minute calls to the US (and I think other international countries. My students like this feature, but would have preferred free internet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyconius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here - seems like a nice hotel but the staff were truly awful.
The location is so-so. I think on balance probably better to be in West Jerusalem - or even to stay at the hotel next door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We booked this hotel by default, believing it to be the previously-named Moriah down-town, and almost cancelled... What a pleasant surprise, despite this huge establishment being located on the old Israel-Jordanian "seam-line" between east and west Jerusalem. Strangely, it is not as remotely positioned as we thought, and a brisk 30-minute walk brings you to the Ottoman-era walls of the Old City. I imagine that in the heat of July/August this could be problematic, particularly over the weekends when public transport is not available, but that is what taxi-cabs are for, eh?
The new, spotlessly-clean, prompt and comfortable light-rail train is a convenient couple of minutes away and gets you to most of the major attractions in the central city.
The Leonardo is modern, well-appointed and beautifully maintained, with friendly and efficient , but minimal, reception staff, so during pressure-periods waiting is inevitable.
Our room, located on the fourth floor, was pretty compact but well designed to utilize the maximum space available and was conveniently furnished with separate toilet and bath facilities. TV, as well as Wi-Fi (to pay), adequate storage space and bar-fridge are standard, and the quality and condition of the furnishings and fittings was very good, as was the room-make-up service.
We had booked only bed-and-breakfast, choosing to eat out for lunch and dinner, which in hind-sight may have been a mistake, given the limited availability of restaurants open over the Sabbath, and our subsequent discovery that the hotel's dining-room was not to be dismissed lightly... The vast breakfast buffet was a gourmet - or gourmand's - dream, with a selection of choices in every category to blow the mind! Quality, quality, quality!! I hazard to state that it would be a very picky eater who would not find his tastes satisfied at the Leonardo Jerusalem (not to be confused with the Leonardo Plaza, downtown). Even the Sabbath table was pleasantly sumptuous and was by no means affected by the lack of in-your-face served offerings, such as eggs or fried dishes ( due to preparation-restrictions on Sabbaths). The serving-staff were quietly efficient at their various tasks, and at no time was there ever a shortage of a particular dish on offer.
Having sampled various restos downtown over the weekend, with dubious successes, we took the trouble to check the Leonardo's lunch menu out of curiosity and were obliged to admit that in-house eating is definitely an option, particularly for those with dietary restraints...
The hotel has a smallish, unheated but attractively located pool, spa, childrens' clubhouse and convenient wet-bar in the lobby. All in all, a very acceptable choice for any traveller, local or foreign, seeking superior accommodations, a fine table and excellent service, well above its fighting-weight, to borrow a boxing metaphor... This is without doubt a 4.5 star establishment on all counts.
Disadvantages? When leaving the hotel on foot, don't look too closely at your surroundings, which, while semi-residential, are far from impressive, with general cleanliness well below par!
This is the city's responsibility, however, and needs to be addressed forthwith.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eilonglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Leonardo. Location is convenient to old city and tram line, but limited restaurants, etc right by hotel. Rooms are old and need updating. Rust around different areas in bathroom, sheets had 2 holes in them, housekeeping never brought an extra pillow (4 people in room and on reservation, only 3 pillows in room), I could go on. Reception staff unfriendly and unhelpful when asked for directions, restaurant information, and towels/pillows. The manager on duty was kind and helpful once we spoke to him. Regardless, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lwscrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews