We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Not Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Leonardo. Location is convenient to old city and tram line, but limited restaurants, etc right by hotel. Rooms are old and need updating. Rust around different areas in bathroom, sheets had 2 holes in them, housekeeping never brought an extra pillow (4 people in room and on reservation, only 3 pillows in room), I could go on. Reception staff unfriendly and unhelpful when asked for directions, restaurant information, and towels/pillows. The manager on duty was kind and helpful once we spoke to him. Regardless, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lwscrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,166 - 1,172 of 2,150 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

We spent a weekend with the kids celebrating a friends event .
We chose the hotel because of the location (walking distnace to the wailing wall and becuase price was reasonable for a family of 7.
We were surprised to see it was more than what we expected , since the rooms were nice size rooms which were very clean . b
Bath was separate from bathroom which was very convinient with the kids.
The meals were extremly delicious with a "health corner " that was pampering .
I would definatly stay there again in my next trip .
they also have a Spa at the hotel, but didnt have a chance to try it out as it was a family vacation ...but it looks beautiful .

Room Tip: there are rooms with balconies . worth adding money mostly according to weather
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 249MiriL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel need urgently renovation. The bathroom, and the room looked old , the wooden floor is old need some polish. Needed to improve the maintenance. The rooms are not clean, the public area little better. The only good thing was the food

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruthy229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Back to Jerusalem, searched for a hotel near the old city, my main interest in the city. After a good experiance with the chain, tried this hotel.
The location is a 3 minute walk from the old city, straight into the oriental market, which we enjoyed very much.
What was special about this hotel was the excellent service we got from check in to check out. Smiling hotel staff with answers to all our questions and requests made our stay very enjoyable,
I must add that the food was very good - the quality, and also the variety.
We had a great weekend there, and reccomend it very much!

Room Tip: there's no special view from either side, the room we got was spacious and fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haggai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We reached the hotel through the group,
We arrived late and was waiting for us hot drinks and cocktail Israeli-called sahlab.
Boy Abel staff helped us with luggage and a girl helped us with the division.
The rooms were cozy and warm all we needed you dialed 0 and got in a few minutes.
Staff always smiling and giving a sense of belonging.
The food was very tasty and there are always taxis at the entrance to the hotel is handy

Room Tip: next to the old sity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ortal l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We arrived to Leonardo Jerusalem for shabat we had Friday night dinner and I want to tell the world about the food special Friday night big selection we did not know what to start the whole world will know that Leonardo Jerusalem have the best food in town our shabat was relaxing and nice

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

stayed for 4 nights with tour group - seemed to be several tour groups at hotel. location about 10 minute walk to Old City via Damascus Gate (turn right out of hotel walk up to top of street, then turn left and keep going til damascus gate.
not much else in close vicinity - next to Olive Tree Hotel, both have own souvenir and jewellery shops.
restaurant excellent - lots of hot and cold choices in buffet meal for both breakfast and dinner; also lobby bar and snacks.
staff friendly and helpful.
usually long wait for elevator, i often walked up stairs instead (to 3rd floor)
hotel had a few phones where you could make free international calls 24 hours a day - these were usually very busy.
Wifi was 1hr free per day,need to get username and password from reception each day

rooms were very spacious, tea/coffee making facilities, small fridge, separate bathroom (with bathtub) and toilet. balcony looking out over part of city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nepalidocj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#33 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,168 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,071 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#16 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem

Address: 9 Saint George | Jerusalem, Jerusalem 9720918, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: $140 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the city in which it is situated, Leonardo Classic Jerusalem is a unique meeting point of old and new, history and modern life. Leonardo Classic Jerusalem offers a special holiday in a unique environment, the one that combines the treasures of the ancient city with the luxury, progress and quality of modern life. In Leonardo Classic Jerusalem you can put your worries aside and enjoy a classic holiday. Free International Phone Calls -Exclusively ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing