We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“catastrophe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #17 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
afula
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“catastrophe”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We booked four rooms at the Leonardo Hotel in Jerusalem for July 7, 2013.

The key didn't open one of the rooms and it took them 40 min to fix it.

When we finally entered the rooms, we found out that the AC doesn't work in two of them and the baby's bad (which was ordered in advanced) was broken.

Two and a half hours after our arrival we got four different rooms, the AC was broken in one of them and the shower head fell down during a shower on the other.

They offered us lunch as compensation and we didn't take it because we had other plans, they did not offer any other compensation.

Dr. Ori Zax

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ori z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

As all other Leonardo Hotels we are obligated to provide a high level of service and standards as we do now.
During your stay, you have experienced an interference which cause you anything but an enjoyable vacation, and once again, we sorry for that.
We have upgraded you and your family during your stay , as soon as we heard about the unsatisfied situation.
With regard to other issues you mention on your review, we apologize again and we are sure that it was a singular mistake as you can see from other guest’s reviews.
I would like to reassure you that we always strive to deliver a first class product and an extraordinary service and a feedback as yours allows us to improve on that.
As a gesture of good will we will be more than happy to show you that we can do better to your satisfaction if you give us the chance to contact you directly and personally talk about this matter as we tried during your stay.
Yours sincerely,
Lior Gabay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,246
    459
    229
    83
    66
See reviews for
376
339
70
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

it was a big surprise
we had a great vacation at the leonardo hotel
the room was clean and nice
the food was very tasty
and the service of the calls that was free
i have never seen that in any hotel in israel
very good and mostly recomended/

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tal123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Today I check out from Leonardo jerusalem. It was very nice surprise that you can use phone in the public area free all over the world. It's amazing! I spoke free with my family in USA . You needs to Waite few minuets because many people use this phons but it worth it! The swimming pool was grate and very comfort room with coffee set . Next business trip I will come again to this Hotel. It was short and nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fradi135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hotel has a very good location, at walking distance to the Old Town. Rooms and the hall are renovated, breakfast is very good. The problem is the service: apart from a couple of guys at the reception, in general people are standoffish and disagreeable. There is a strange play between the reception, the doormen (and doorwomen) and the taxi trivers outside the hotel. In general the hotel tend not to call you a taxi or a call the guys outside, whose prices ar not competitive. Please note that the swimming pool is not available in late afternoon of July, since the sun goes down very early behind the buildings. The worst is the postcards service: you pay the hotel shop in order to stamp them and to send them, but no one single postcards I have sent has arrived.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilanoComo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Pros: Breakfasts were lovely. The background music was excellent throughout the hotel. The staff was mostly friendly and ready to help. I should also mention Lilach! If you have any problems just ask her, and she is definitely gonna find a solution for you, a very nice and caring person really...

Cons: The hotel should be much cleaner! Too much dirt and dust both in rooms and public areas. The staff should be quicker in solving different issues. WIFI should be FREE OF CHARGE.

Room Tip: Ask for the biggest possible one. They have a variety of rooms for the same price and category...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My sun had a barmithva , me and my wife wonted to choose the best hotel for the important event of my sun. Because me and my family used to visit in fattal hotels In Israel in our vacations and usually enjoy we decided to make the barmithva in Leonardo . It was beautiful the best food and best service. Beyond expectation . The patio with light and nice feeling.we sleap in hotel after party and the staff spoiled us . Rak besmahot . Amnon

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stam66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Booked in here for 4 nights whilst touring the city, very big and very busy with a grand entrance. Food was very good, great choice, one down side was the restaurants bar which consisted of a single table and one member of staff (if you could find him) drinks were slow arriving with your room number being jotted down on a napkin' so watch your bill. Rooms were clean and tidy but however I hard I tried to highlight the chipped cup the staff failed every day to replace it. The restraunt was very busy every day and as the tempo increased so did the lack of attention from the staff almost becoming 'unuser friendly'. Although the food surfaces were clean other areas were showing neglect so I guess this would be the result of the hotel being so popular and only 15 minutes from the old city. Failed to cope with clean towels one one occasion resulting in our tour manager having a word with the management but they resolved the matter and laid on complementary wine for one meal. (Saved me 20 sheckles a glass)

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JayandSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#9 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#27 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,136 reviews
Grand Court Hotel
#38 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Address: 9 Saint George | Jerusalem, Jerusalem 9720918, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the city in which it is situated, Leonardo Classic Jerusalem is a unique meeting point of old and new, history and modern life. Leonardo Classic Jerusalem offers a special holiday in a unique environment, the one that combines the treasures of the ancient city with the luxury, progress and quality of modern life. In Leonardo Classic Jerusalem you can put your worries aside and enjoy a classic holiday. Free International Phone Calls -Exclusively ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing