We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very beautiful hotel nearby the Old City of Jerusalem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2011

beautiful hotel. very nice staff. good food. very good rooms (I stay on the 7th floor).

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,409 - 1,415 of 2,114 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2011

My cousin and I stayed for ten days at this hotel in February. I was a bit nervous to book it at first because I had read negative reviews. We stayed on the eighth floor which is the executive floor and the only floor with balconies. The first room they showed us was very basic and small. We asked for a nicer room and as soon as one became available, we upgraded. There are several types and sizes of rooms, so if the hotel is not crowded, ask to see before moving in. We ended up with a corner room and it was like a suite with lots of closet space, the bed in a little alcove that made it seem cozy. There were two chairs and a small coffee table in front of the flat screen tv. In addition to the balcony, there were two other windows with black out curtains, but during the day, you could open up lots of windows and bring in a beautiful view. The bathrooms are all small, but have hairdryers, plenty of hot water and lots of water pressure. The WC is in a separate little room. There was only one bed and we ask for another bed for my cousin. They brought in a twin bed and there was ample space for it. We found the staff to be very helpful, booking trips for us and attending quickly to our every request. We sometimes ate a bowl of soup in the bar area in the evening and the soup was excellent, served with whole grain bread. We had breakfast buffet every morning included in the price of the room. There was a lot of variety and it was a full Israeli breakfast with hot and cold dishes. The location just at the edge of East Jerusalem and across the highway from Mea Shearim is excellent. We could walk to the Damascus Gate in about ten minutes or less and to go to the Ben Yahuda area is about 15 minutes. I would stay here again. This was my third trip to Jerusalem in about 20 months. Before we stayed at Crown Plaza and we found the Leonardo Jerusalem to be a much more convenient location.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria37656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

A very nice, modern large hotel in the centre of Jerusalem. Great variety in dinner en breakfastmeals. It looked en tasted excellent! The rooms were nice and clean.

Room Tip: Best room is at the 8th floor on the frontside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olga4735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We stayed 14 days and we liked it very much and enjoyed it every day.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colliea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

We had a wonderful time. Your food was superb and the hotel has a great location. But when my dad got ill on the day we were scheduled to leave, your staff showed its true strength -- helping my family at this critical time. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PastorKFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

The best thing is the location. You can walk to the Old City. (It takes awhile.) Our hotel room was not properly cleaned each day and we were there a week. Drinking glasses were never changed; no mattress pad on bed. The dining room carpet was very dirty. There was a popular morning latte maker in the dining room who disappeared after a few days and was never replaced. We asked the cost of an extra meal there and had two different prices quoted by staff at different times and were charged a third price on leaving. Helpful-appearing staff would say, "I will get back to you" and never did.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10,234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

My wife, son and I spent 4 nights at this hotel. Although lobby and facade look very nice, rooms are small and old. I had to pay $65/night to get an upgrade to just and average room but highre and with better view. I agree the hotel is not really 4 stars. it was the worst hotel of our Middle east tour, we had better hotels even at Jordan. Restaurant is good. Internet costs $15 per day and password is only valid in one device. Stay in other hotel.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank salvador96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Public Relations at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2011

Dear guest,

Your comments are of great importance to all of us and will assist us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve the standards of level you may expect from us.

The rooms at the Hotel are currently undergoing renovation. The rooms that already have been renovated got an amazing upgrade in appearance.

As per the internet, we do have fixed internet fees as we work with an external internet provider company.

I would like to reassure you that we always strive to deliver an extraordinary service and feedback as yours allows us to improve on that.

Ilana
Public Relations dept.
Fattal Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#34 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,156 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,363 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem

Address: 9 Saint George | Jerusalem, Jerusalem 9720918, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: $141 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the city in which it is situated, Leonardo Classic Jerusalem is a unique meeting point of old and new, history and modern life. Leonardo Classic Jerusalem offers a special holiday in a unique environment, the one that combines the treasures of the ancient city with the luxury, progress and quality of modern life. In Leonardo Classic Jerusalem you can put your worries aside and enjoy a classic holiday. Free International Phone Calls -Exclusively ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing