We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade food”
Review of Ima

Ima
Ranked #65 of 727 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Israeli
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Netanya, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Homemade food”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Those who like oriental food and authentic food is a good place to eat.
There is a large selection of meats and foods women prepare every day.
Relatively inexpensive price quality

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dovcohen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    63
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Ima is mother In Hebrew - you wish you had a mother who cook that well ! Smiling”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

The market machane yeuda in Jerusalem is the heart of the city so many flavors colors and different type of food . Love the place always go there when I am in Jerusalem .
I loved the Koba soup sound a bit odd but trust me it's yummy . I taken the one with the red soup . The food is simple decor is ok it's about the local ambiance !
It's 10 dollars for lovely home made cooking . You must try it .

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank navawritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We were there on Friday for lunch and it was this place is a hit with locals. We like trying all the foods we don't normally get in America. If you go Friday for lunch you can then head over to Machane Yehuda (the shuq) for a taste of the craziness of everybody getting ready for Shabbat.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“The Real Thing, Authentic Regional Cuisine”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

If you want to enjoy real Middle Eastern food, this is the place. Not fancy, just authentic regional food at moderate prices. Great place for business lunches.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WinstonIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ima?”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Is this the same as Imma? It is unclear which restaurant is which!
If this is the restaurant on Agrippas then I will repeat. The medjara is to die for. Kubba soup is delicious.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank albafrank36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ima also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Ima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing