We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jerusalem Panorama Hotel
Ranked #82 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The instalations are very simple and old. But the hotel offers all the necessary comfort and has very friendly and helpful staff. Even simple the rooms are very clean. The breakfast is not very good. But Israel has a bad food in general.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Georgia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 168 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel has very nice views of Al-Aqsa and Dome of the Rock. It provides free parking which is ideal for travelers with cars. Hotel was old but clean. One negative, AC was functional but did not cool the room. Breakfast was good. It is good value for the money. The staff was helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floors with the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chelebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

True, It's not a 5 stars hotel but there is nothing like beeing welcomed and treated like you are a member of the family. Everyone is SO friendly, from the owners to the staff members. They all go overboard to help you. I always got coffee after breakfast serving hours, no charge. Mohammed helped me find a hotel in Tel Aviv and made me use his cell phone to call long distance at no cost. Jameel (Abou Sameer) the head waiter, surprised me every morning with cappuccino (they is no cappuccino machine). Haj Moossa insisted that I have breakfast before I leave for my early excursion, 5am. That morning, Jameel had my coffee ready and a bag full off food so I don't get hungry on the road. It's close to a lot of major attractions: Mount of Olives, Getsemani, Tomb of Virgin Mary, 15mn walk to Old city. Needless to say, the panoramic view is breathless. Fruit store on the corner street, convenient store and falafel stand across. Thank you so much to all of you at Panorama hotel: Haj Moossa, Mohammad, Jameel, Ikram, Moontaser, Mouwafaa, Akram, Ramzi, you will allways be in my heart. Shukran Jazeelan. Annie B.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the best but you get a panoramic view anyway from any room, major street side. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank emb274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Pro's
The staff are SO friendly, it is evident they hope to make your stay pleasant and comfortable
The room was decent and clean
The free breakfast was amazing
the view was truly panoramic, particularly from the breakfast dining hall
the free wifi was a nice feature
the water was hot
con's
a little old and run down
a little far from the sites, but walk-able if your a walker
I think they need to replace the kettles provided in the room, the bottoms are old and chipping causing there to be particles floating in the water
the area was a little noisy but quieted around 10pm or so
room was a little cold at night, couldn't get the heat on

Overall, it was a positive experience, especially due to the kindness and servant heart of the staff on site!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is not for everyone and do not confuse this with the 5 star Dan Panorama Hotel (make sure you are specific with you taxi driver.) However, if you want a different perspective on your visit to Jerusalem by staying near the Mount of Olives, this is a great choice with real value, particularly if you are a walker and can enjoy the 15 minute walk to the Damascus Gate. The hotel is dated but the rooms are spotless. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast is superb with some fantastic views. There was ample hot water and the wi-fi worked fine. We had a corner room on the 5th floor, the view was breathtaking, and it was quiet at night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank bruce a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Hotel in need of "refreshing", but welcome good. room was clean, bathroom clean, budget hotel better than many of the hostels in jerusalem itself. staff helpful. bus stops on roundabout or get shared taxi to lions gate . we would stay again.

Room Tip: view toward the old city. view from dining room great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BernardBaeten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This Hotel is the smelliest Hotel I have ever visited in all my travelling around the World, you have got to walk for miles through the rubbish on the streets, food is absolutely disgusting, the place itself was filthy and you should not be sending people there, up in the old City the Rats are bigger than the Cats. Restraunts are very few and far between, there is not a Bar where you an have a relaxing drink in the Evenings, all you have got is filthy Kebab houses everywhere . I would not advise anyone to go to this filthy "GHETO"

Room Tip: rooms are clean if you can call it that, hotel is smelling of damp throughout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob221248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
ג 'ראח
Mount of Olives Hotel
Mount of Olives Hotel
#77 of 101 in Jerusalem
110 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
#62 of 101 in Jerusalem
129 reviews
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
#40 of 101 in Jerusalem
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kaplan Hotel
#61 of 101 in Jerusalem
153 reviews
Christian Quarter
Addar Hotel
Addar Hotel
#92 of 101 in Jerusalem
285 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#42 of 101 in Jerusalem
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Panorama Hotel

Address: P. O. Box 19768, Jerusalem 97400, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: $59 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jerusalem Panorama Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jerusalem Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing