We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jerusalem Panorama Hotel
Ranked #79 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A warm welcome”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

True, It's not a 5 stars hotel but there is nothing like beeing welcomed and treated like you are a member of the family. Everyone is SO friendly, from the owners to the staff members. They all go overboard to help you. I always got coffee after breakfast serving hours, no charge. Mohammed helped me find a hotel in Tel Aviv and made me use his cell phone to call long distance at no cost. Jameel (Abou Sameer) the head waiter, surprised me every morning with cappuccino (they is no cappuccino machine). Haj Moossa insisted that I have breakfast before I leave for my early excursion, 5am. That morning, Jameel had my coffee ready and a bag full off food so I don't get hungry on the road. It's close to a lot of major attractions: Mount of Olives, Getsemani, Tomb of Virgin Mary, 15mn walk to Old city. Needless to say, the panoramic view is breathless. Fruit store on the corner street, convenient store and falafel stand across. Thank you so much to all of you at Panorama hotel: Haj Moossa, Mohammad, Jameel, Ikram, Moontaser, Mouwafaa, Akram, Ramzi, you will allways be in my heart. Shukran Jazeelan. Annie B.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the best but you get a panoramic view anyway from any room, major street side. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank emb274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    55
    49
    13
    21
See reviews for
25
51
28
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Pro's
The staff are SO friendly, it is evident they hope to make your stay pleasant and comfortable
The room was decent and clean
The free breakfast was amazing
the view was truly panoramic, particularly from the breakfast dining hall
the free wifi was a nice feature
the water was hot
con's
a little old and run down
a little far from the sites, but walk-able if your a walker
I think they need to replace the kettles provided in the room, the bottoms are old and chipping causing there to be particles floating in the water
the area was a little noisy but quieted around 10pm or so
room was a little cold at night, couldn't get the heat on

Overall, it was a positive experience, especially due to the kindness and servant heart of the staff on site!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is not for everyone and do not confuse this with the 5 star Dan Panorama Hotel (make sure you are specific with you taxi driver.) However, if you want a different perspective on your visit to Jerusalem by staying near the Mount of Olives, this is a great choice with real value, particularly if you are a walker and can enjoy the 15 minute walk to the Damascus Gate. The hotel is dated but the rooms are spotless. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast is superb with some fantastic views. There was ample hot water and the wi-fi worked fine. We had a corner room on the 5th floor, the view was breathtaking, and it was quiet at night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bruce a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Hotel in need of "refreshing", but welcome good. room was clean, bathroom clean, budget hotel better than many of the hostels in jerusalem itself. staff helpful. bus stops on roundabout or get shared taxi to lions gate . we would stay again.

Room Tip: view toward the old city. view from dining room great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BernardBaeten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This Hotel is the smelliest Hotel I have ever visited in all my travelling around the World, you have got to walk for miles through the rubbish on the streets, food is absolutely disgusting, the place itself was filthy and you should not be sending people there, up in the old City the Rats are bigger than the Cats. Restraunts are very few and far between, there is not a Bar where you an have a relaxing drink in the Evenings, all you have got is filthy Kebab houses everywhere . I would not advise anyone to go to this filthy "GHETO"

Room Tip: rooms are clean if you can call it that, hotel is smelling of damp throughout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob221248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jerusalem hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in September 2012, this is really close to the mount of olives, if you need to get a taxi, mention it is the hotel up the hill past Mary Magdalane's church as there are 2 panarama hotels. The location of the hotel is a bit off the beaten track and felt a bit odd when we arrived, it is above the tombs, but it is well worth if for the views. You are within walking distance of many historic sites, including the mount of olives and mary's tomb as well as Mary Magdalan's church and the garden where christ was arrested. The only drawback we found was the taxi touts at the base of the mount of olives, we found them very rude and insulting because we did not want to use them, and had an argument with them as they were sooooo rude. However do not let these small minded individuals put you off, once you walk into the old city you are surrounded by amazing history. Do your homework or take an internet device with you, so that you can look up different sites as you see them as there are a lot.

Ladies, make sure you dress appropriatly, remember this is a historic religious site, I carried a scarf that I could bring out as and when required we spent a few hours enjoying the atmosphere at the western wall, which is well worth a visit, and then lots of time wandering around the narrow streets of the bazar.

There were only 6 rooms occupied when we were at the hotel, so no food was on offer apart from breakfast, and if you are there on a Friday, the old city is open so do not listen to the awful tourist touts as they are lying.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MNJDIABATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel is amazing. First of all, the staff is just the best. Their english is perfect, they're helpful, professional, friendly and they always welcome you with a cheerful grin. Second, the location is ideal. It seems to be far from the Old City, but it's really not. It takes you about 10 - 15 minutes to get to the Lion gate, but the hotel is located just between two other fantastic sites - The Mount of Olives and Kidron Valley. There is nothing more delightful than to be sitting at dusk in "The valley where God will judge", right in Benei Hezir's tomb, watching the sun go down behind the city walls and listening to muezzins. And this place, magnificent and overlooked by tourists, is right beneath the hotel. And after an exhausting day in the labyrinth of Jerusalem's Old City, one does really appreciate the deeply meditative atmoshere of this place.
As for the hotel itself - The rooms are spacious, clean, with a tv, fast wi-fi, a bathtub and extra blankets in the closet (it was getting a bit chilly the last few nights we spent there - early november). Sure the room equipment is not fancy and new, but it's all clean and working.
Breakfasts - Even better than I expected. Super tasty olives, cripsy warm toasts, eggs, ham, cheese, tahini and hommos and cakes, fruit salads or yoghurt and about six different kinds of cereals....
I would go back there without a second of hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank NoorEssadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mount of Olives Hotel
#77 of 101 in Jerusalem
107 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
#57 of 101 in Jerusalem
125 reviews
Christian Quarter
Addar Hotel
Addar Hotel
#87 of 101 in Jerusalem
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town East Jerusalem
Jerusalem Metropole Hotel
Jerusalem Metropole Hotel
#92 of 101 in Jerusalem
37 reviews
The 7 Arches Hotel
#70 of 101 in Jerusalem
75 reviews
Kaplan Hotel
#59 of 101 in Jerusalem
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Panorama Hotel

Property: Jerusalem Panorama Hotel
Address: P. O. Box 19768, Jerusalem 97400, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jerusalem Panorama Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jerusalem Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing