We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
17
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food and beverage manager beautiful hotel old city hani pilgrims huni bed guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2019

The prescient was built as a hostel for Russian pilgrims to Jerusalem in the 19th century. It is consequently modest and spacious and at the same time picturesque.
It is very clean and the staff is very approachable and kind. We’d especially like to thank Hunny who is a perfect host

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 99kun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorCorporationLtd, Reservations/Sales Department at Sergei Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Sergei Palace Hotel and for taking the time to post your review.

We are constantly seeking to improve our services, therefore feedback from our guests is very valuable to us. We will convey to our staff members that you enjoyed their work effort and service.

We will take your precious comments into account to keep improving our service and quality.

We hope to have the opportunity welcoming you once again in our Hotel and try to exceed your expectations.

With our Warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

The location, the accommodations and the staff exceeded our expectations. Hani, the restaurant manager, was personable and very attentive. We will certainly recommend this hotel to all of our friends and future travelers to Jerusalem.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 93burtonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorCorporationLtd, Reservations/Sales Department at Sergei Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Thank you kindly for staying with us. It was a pleasure to host you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff always looks to make the stay of our guests as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. We are at your disposal for anything further. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Ever since we learned that the Sergei Buildings in the Russian Compound were to be restored and open to the public, we have waited to make a reservation. We were successful and on May 25th we arrived for our anniversary. We were warmly greeted by Nasseem as we entered the compound and checked in. Unfortunately, I didn't notice that I had reserved a room with twin beds and my husband asked if we could change rooms. This was done quickly and pleasantly. Our room was elegantly beautiful and spotless. The bed was the most comfortable that we had ever slept in, in any hotel. We were the only guests for lunch, but Huni, the food and beverage manager, welcomed us as old friends. Dinner on the veranda was marvelous. We toured the hotel's lounges and restored rooms and it was fascinating to feel the history and enjoy the beautiful restoration. The location is perfect and the hotel is an oasis of peace and charm.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank janelevron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorCorporationLtd, Reservations/Sales Department at Sergei Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Thank you kindly for staying with us. It was our pleasure to host you. We are especially pleased that we were able to make your stay so enjoyable. We take special pride in providing the best product and service possible to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and felt like at home. Quiet place, nice room. Nice breakfast. Nice garden. Very friendly staff, especially George.
I would strongly recommend it. We had amazing experience in this hotel. Safe area.Good choice of food.The room is modern and spacious. Very clean.10 out of 10. The hotel in perfect location.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank GGPPGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorCorporationLtd, Reservation/Sales Department at Sergei Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Thank you kindly for staying with us. It was our pleasure to host you. We take special care to provide the best service and amenities to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and are available if you require anything further. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

My stay at the Sergei Palace Hotel was nothing short of wonderful! I felt as though I was an invited guest at a Palace. The grounds were beautiful, the property was clean, well-kept and was just beautiful. It was minutes away from the city centre and old city - just perfect. The best part of my experience however, was the team at the Palace - they were amazing; Jeries, Nasseem, Oleg, Jawad and especially Huni Younan... who was not only an excellent Manager but I am proud to also now call my friend in Jerusalem. I will definitely stay there again... the team made me feel very special. Thank you!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Trini555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorCorporationLtd, Reservations / Sales Department at Sergei Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019

Thank you kindly for your review and comments. Quality of service and product is of main importance to us. Our staff strives to offer all our guests the best possible experience and we are thankful you were able to experience this with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. We are always available should you need anything further. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews