We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulousness!”
Review of Mamilla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mamilla Hotel
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2011

My husband and I checked in to one of the studio rooms in June 2010 for 2 nights. We loved glass walled bathroom feature and found the opaque switch feature lots of fun (we were like kids in a candy shop on arrival). If the studio rooms were this cool, we thought, then the suites must be amazing. We absolutely loved the fusion of old and new, the roof terrace restaurant, the sun terrace and the breakfasts. Staying here was a real pleasure and a luxurious one at that. We found no reason to fault the hotel and had a fabulous stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCJ2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,101 - 1,107 of 1,635 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2011

The hotel is bran new, its location is central.
The hotel's design is very unique. I haven't seen anything quite like it.
It seems like a great deal of money and effort was invested in it.
Although I had a great time at the hotel, I think it was a bit expensive for a hotel in Israel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Ditza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We stayed at the hotel in last August. I did not know what to expect. Eventually i impressed. The hotel is an excellent location. Very central and close to the Old City, downtown and of course to great mamilla mall . Beautiful hotel. tastefully designed. clearly was investment and thought in the details. The service was very good. Want to note that although rooms were relatively small were very clean and tidy every day. It seems that thehotel cleanliness is very important.
I did not like the transparent bathroom that only when you click a button its sealed.
Another thing that i didnt like is that there is no free internet in the rooms
Overall we enjoyed our stay in hotel

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shany68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

The hotel is at the far end of the Mamilla mall, a huge development that links the old city of Jerusalem to the West over a valley; the hotel's greatest attribute is that it is five minute's walk from Jaffa Gate. What else is there to say?

As a hotel, it ticks all the boxes: relatively large rooms with flat-screen TVs, internet access, 'pod'-style bathroom with electrochromatically adjustable glass. The common areas are nice, the breakfast room vast, the prices quite reasonable compared to the competition. All good - apart from that it lacks that final touch. Like most over-designed hotels, rather than helping, the toys lead to their own irritations: the nightlight that you can't switch off under the toilet that, because the bathroom is glass, lights the whole room; the TV's volume controls next to the toilet; the myriad of unlabelled switches hidden behind the sink (you can't mount anything electrical on glass); the cheap 'art' complete with huge numbers for easy identification. There were also many irritations not connect with the design: the paper-thin walls and strange photocopier-esque whooshing sounds throughout the night; the lumpy beds; the breakfast of mediocre quality, with many of the things already finished and requiring a long wait; the staff who, though enthusiastic, could really have done with more training after proving bemused rather more often than they were helpful. None deal-breakers on there own, but still...

Overall, the Mamilla is a decent hotel in an amazing location, at a decent price. I won't highly recommend it, but I won't advise you against it either.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BochanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

We only stayed here very briefly, checking in late and out early, but this hotel is just so incredibly beautiful. It's modern, sleek, with gorgeous natural touches. Every detail is incredibly well designed. For those who are annoyed by the drudgery of traditional hotels stuck in the 1980s, the Mamilla is a breath of fresh air.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiredfeethappyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

The rooms are very modern and stylish but extremely small. the executive room is much more expensive but only a little bigger. When me and my colleague checked into the room, my colleague put his hand into the ice bucket to discover a dirty "fresh wipe" he told one of the cleaning crew, they apologized and gave us a new ice bucket. the bathtub had a crack on the outside, although this didn't bother me it does speak of the hotels maintenance. the frosted glass which makes up the bathroom wall was working on and off. we didn't want to create a fuss over these things, and their service was very good over all. over all its a very nice hotel with small rooms and great service, it is possible that this experience was limited to me.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david5922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

The hotel is gorgeous and the decor is super hip. The amenities are very nice, breakfast is awesome, nice gym/spa, and the staff was very helpful. The location is absolutely unbeatable - in the Mamilla mall and a few meters from the Jaffo gate. The rooms are a bit small but cozy. Great hotel overall!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitaHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#9 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,319 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#14 of 100 in Jerusalem
2,141 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#12 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#7 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,860 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#8 of 100 in Jerusalem
600 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamilla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamilla Hotel

Address: 11 Shlomo ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9418238, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Mammilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $345 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamilla Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem's Finest Luxury Accommodations Mamilla Hotel, Jerusalem's newest and most fashionable hotel, will usher in a new experience of exceptional hospitality in Israel.This elegant luxury, lifestyle hotel featuring 194 rooms and suites will be the center of Jerusalem's rich cultural heritage and bustling daily life.Designed in collaboration with Alrov Luxury Hotels' vision and commitment to excellence and execution, and in partnership with world-renowned architects Moshe Safdie and Hall of Fame Piero Lissoni. The design combines sophistication and simplicity with exciting lighting, textures and colors inspiring the imagination and delivering a truly unforgettable experience.Mamilla Hotel brings world-class lifestyle hospitality to Jerusalem and Israel. Guests and visitors will enjoy superior design and accommodations together with exclusive dining and bar venues, a Holistic Well-being Spa & Gym, as well as events and banqueting spaces operating with leading technology, that blend sophistication and modern international style with ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mamilla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamilla Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing