We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One weekend, simply the best.”
Review of Mamilla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mamilla Hotel
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I have been to Mamilla hotel, Jerusalem for the first time this weekend (April, 2014).
and all I have to say is that I had the best time there, something that other hotels in Isrsel could not give me.
1st the staff was very professional (Eyal the concierge in particular) at the check in, while we were staying and at the check out.
2nd the room, it was very clean and had a very Jerusalem-special-and-tipical view
3rd the location, if you are a tourist coming to Israel, this is the place for you. If you are an Israeli that come to Jerusalem, know that all you need it right there (shopping centre, bars, restaurants, tourist attraction and the greatest religion centre in the world).

I will come back again, and this is a promise,
Thank you Mamilla staff for one of the best Hotel-experience in had in years.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Dan R,
Thank you for wonderful review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and left with wonderful memories. Thank you for recognizing Eyal of our host/concierge team. We look forward to your next visit and we will be happy to provide with you with another wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

638 - 644 of 1,635 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent three nights here in March 2014 on a trip around Israel. This was by far the best hotel we stayed at and, for me, made Jerusalem the highlight of the trip. It is slightly more expensive than some of the other higher-end options, but is well worth it - certainly up there amongst the best hotels I've stayed in in other the likes of London, Milan, New York.

The location - within 5-10 minutes' walk of the Jaffa and Damascus Gates - is perfect for exploring the Old City and the adjoining, outdoor Mamilla mall means you are close to a range of modern shops and cafes.

The interior design in the communal areas gives the hotel a very stylish, boutique feel, which sets it apart from some of the mundane 5* chain hotels we've stayed in in this price bracket. We had one of the larger studio rooms which had a large bath and shower (the ability to change the glass from clouded to clear at the flick of a switch was a nice touch...) and a walk-in wardrobe/dressing room area. After the first night, I requested a different thickness of pillow which was waiting for me on returning to the room on the second night. We were told that the room was slightly larger than some of the other studio rooms, so it might be worth requesting that, if it's available.

What really set the hotel apart for us was the service from the concierge staff. They were polite, patient and very well-informed - both in suggesting itineraries in the day time and restaurants on an evening. They engaged in discussions as to what we wanted, rather than pushing any particular favourite options and were full of tips on what to see when. You should definitely make use of these guys to enhance your visit!

We also made use of the gym and spa areas. One drawback of the spa is that it is in a separate part of the building from the pool, which is not ideal. That said, the gym was well-equipped with everything you would need during a short stay. We also made use of the roof terrace for a bit of sunbathing.

Even if you don't end up staying in the hotel, you should come here for one of the bars, or restaurants. We had lunch on the terrace of the cafe, where the food (particularly the bread!) was excellent. We didn't end up eating at the the restaurant on the roof (though the menu looked good), but went up there for a few pre-dinner drinks. The views across the city from the roof-top are superb but particular mention should go to excellent cocktail making skills of the barman, Tommy!

Would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0nd0nTr4veller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear L0nd0n Tr4veller,
It is an honor that you chose our hotel for your recent visit to Jerusalem. Your endorsement means a lot to us. It shows us that we did our job correctly. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the design, location and that our staff provided the service that we expect of them day in and out. Thank you for pointing out our concierge and Tommy from the Rooftop. His talent is becoming quite famous in Jerusalem.
Thank you once again for your review and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is newish hotel by the old city. Gorgeous contemporary design, linked to the architecture of the old city. Fantastic views from each floor which give you a sense of where you are and light.
Fantastic breakfast and a courtyard to eat it in! Rooms are small but comfortable.
Windows open. There is an espresso bar and the staff is helpful. There is a rooftop restaurant and bar, and though it was enclosed with plastic when i was there, the view is great. I regret i didn't have time to try the spa, but I am sure it s great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Meg M,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Mamilla hotel. We are very happy to read that you had a fantastic time. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future and have time to try out the spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

we have stayed at few hotels while in Israel and did not want to move after we got to Mamilla.. it is definitely expensive.. but worth every penny.. every hotel takes their pride in breakfast buffet, but I have not seen anything like this ever.. rooms are comfortable, you can open the windows. the gym is OK, indoor pool not impressive... it is very comfortable, and if you have a thing about old run down places, this is a place for you

Room Tip: you should face Old City and Mamilla shopping promenade.. it is much more quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Mamuda,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Mamilla hotel. We are very happy to read that after arriving at Mamilla hotel, you wanted to stay. Your comments are very important to us. I am sure that our executive chef will love your comment about breakfast.
Thank you once again for your review and we hope that when you return to Jerusalem, we will be able to welcome you back to Mamilla hotel as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Mamilla is a new luxury hotel located just around the corner from the Jaffa Gate of the Old City. Easy access to the downtown rail line, too. It's modern decor, responsive staff, excellent gym, and great food make this an ideal base camp for touring J'lem. Our family of 3 shared a junior suite that accommodated us very comfortably. The hotel hosts several areas for gathering -- lobby bar, wine bar, lounge, sun deck, and two restaurants. The rate is expensive, ours included breakfast, but we received value, comfort, and service for the price. If you can, stay at Mamilla while in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5,329,970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear 5329970,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are very happy to read you and your family enjoyed your visit to Jerusalem and Mamilla hotel. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed in an executive room. The room as well as the entire hotel was decorated beautifully. The service was very good, and the entire experience very spoiling! Also enjoyed a spa treatment which had a very high standard.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Eran S,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Mamilla hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Yes the rooms are a bit small and the bathroom lighting could be better but you cannot beat the location of the Mamilla. A short walk down the beautiful Mamilla Mall and you enter the Jaffa gate into the Old City. The views from the hotel rooftop are gorgeous. The breakfast is a large variety of amazing Israeli salads and made to order eggs. One of the best aspects to the hotel is Mirror Bar...an elegent bar/club that goes from laid back early in the evening to hopping at night. Tom and Asaaf are the best bartenders in town!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Front Office Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Traveler003,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the location the view from the Rooftop, breakfast and the Mirror Bar. We will make sure to share with Asaf and Tom what you think of their talent as bartenders. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#9 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,316 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#14 of 100 in Jerusalem
2,141 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#12 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#7 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,859 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,118 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#8 of 100 in Jerusalem
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamilla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamilla Hotel

Address: 11 Shlomo ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9418238, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Mammilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $332 - $676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamilla Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem's Finest Luxury Accommodations Mamilla Hotel, Jerusalem's newest and most fashionable hotel, will usher in a new experience of exceptional hospitality in Israel.This elegant luxury, lifestyle hotel featuring 194 rooms and suites will be the center of Jerusalem's rich cultural heritage and bustling daily life.Designed in collaboration with Alrov Luxury Hotels' vision and commitment to excellence and execution, and in partnership with world-renowned architects Moshe Safdie and Hall of Fame Piero Lissoni. The design combines sophistication and simplicity with exciting lighting, textures and colors inspiring the imagination and delivering a truly unforgettable experience.Mamilla Hotel brings world-class lifestyle hospitality to Jerusalem and Israel. Guests and visitors will enjoy superior design and accommodations together with exclusive dining and bar venues, a Holistic Well-being Spa & Gym, as well as events and banqueting spaces operating with leading technology, that blend sophistication and modern international style with ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mamilla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamilla Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing