We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and upscale in best location”
Review of Mamilla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mamilla Hotel
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights at premier(?) room on the seventh floor. This was perhaps the best hotel I stayed at in Israel and certainly one of the best city hotels in the world. Especially you cannot beat its location right next to the old city.

I liked the chic decor of the lobby and the room. The room was spacious and small tricks such as the opaque bathroom glass were nice. There was however no view from our room 720.

The breakfast was very good. More sophisticated than most other hotel breakfasts but some may miss the more down to earth version of the typical Israeli breakfast. The pastries however were excellent. The breakfast area is very spacious with a high ceiling and you never have to wait to get a table and can enjoy a relaxing and leisurely breakfast.

The service was very cordial and attentive. The bell staff were helpful during the checkin and checkout. One caution is it took us about 15 minutes to get our car to the front so you should plan accordingly.

The gym had a good number of cardio and weight exercise machines. I believe it is a public gym but was not too crowded around 7pm except the sauna.

We did not try the restaurant. We went to Eucalyptus restaurant located at five minute walk from the hotel but weren't too impressed. The hotel bar looked nice but it was too crowded and we did not stay. We instead tried to have some drinks in the room but the mini bar only had beer and the room service menu wasn't interesting. So it may make sense to bring something by yourself for a night cap.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank akiraoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear akiraoz,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay thanks to the location, the pastries and the décor.
The gym at Akasha is not a public gym; however, Akasha does a have a limited number of local members.
As for the Mirror Bar, it is a great way to mingle with the locals especially on Thursdays and after Shabbat.
Thank you once again for your time and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 1,542 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights seeing mostly the Old City. The more we stay the more we liked it. The breakfast was excellent. The room was clean and quiet. We noted several shortcomings in the room (light, hooks, etc.) but that didn't matter. Low light was rather a plus, we liked it. The walking street outside was very beautiful and leading us directly to the Old City (Yaffa Gates). Personnel was kind and elegant everywhere. I remembered Yelena and Tuhama at the front desk who were very helpful answering all kinds of questions!

Room Tip: If you like space studio 24 sq. m. room may feel small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Alexey P,
Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your stay at Mamilla hotel. We are very pleased to read that you had a wonderful 3 nights in Jerusalem and Mamilla hotel thanks to the location, food and two of our colleagues at the front desk who were very helpful during your stay. We appreciate your comments and recommendations. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Hotel clean and very well maintained (well... they forgot to change the emptied "shower gel"... everybody makes mistakes!)
I have not understood some of the architec choices (switches all around the room, no good hook for towel, etc.), but that was not important.
Breakfast very very good.
Personnel very kind. I want to remember the very kind concierges, especially Yarno who helped us for some trips and Liel who answered to all my questions without killing me!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cesare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Cesare G,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Mamilla hotel. Please accept our apologies for the oversight regarding the shower gel. I will make sure to bring this forward to the right people.
Thank you for the special mention of Yarno and Liel who left a positive impression on your visit.
We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. The location was great, we could walk to many sites and restaurants. We loved the area where this hotel is located.
We got a standard room ($500/nt) it was smallish, but was fine. The beds were comfortable, and we loved the shower. The glass on the bathroom could be turned from clear to opaque with the flip of a switch, very cool!
The breakfast was included and was a buffet. I didn't like the food, they could definitely improve that. The coffee was decent.
My husband loved the gym.
Everyone who works there is friendly and they keep the hotel spotless.
I would stay there again, but we could see that the new Waldorf Astoria next door was almost open, so would want to check that out.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QueenHock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear QueenHock,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are honored that you and your husband chose Mamilla hotel for your recent visit to Jerusalem. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay thanks to the location and the friendly service provided by our team.
We appreciate your comments regarding the breakfast buffet which we will definitely share with our executive chef. We would appreciate more insight as to what you found lacking with breakfast which you can share with me at gladaw@mamillahotel.com.
We acknowledge that travelers have their choice of hotels to stay in when visiting Jerusalem and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel has lots going for it. Very pricey, but a) it was Christmas week and b) you get what you pay for: Great location, comfortable rooms (great sheets, modern decor), upscale bathroom. Very helpful staff, good breakfast. Excellent gym, good massage. Concierge was extremely responsive re restaurant reservations & kept trying to get us into one that was full. Would definitely return despite these negatives:

Interiors are dark even with an extra light (given upon request). Not pleasant to read in bed. While bathrooms are modern and appealing, they're not entirely practical--there's no hooks or bars so we couldn't hang anything (eg bathrobe, laundry). The very modern sink has no drain plug so washing out lingerie is impossible except in the bathtub.

Room Tip: Ask for a view if you're prepared to pay for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DANI24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear DANI24,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay thanks to the location, spa and service. We are very happy as well to read that you would definitely return in the future. We appreciate your comments regarding as they are important to us.
Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Tel Aviv, Israel
147
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Room Tip: ask for a room that doesn't look at the parking lot!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Thank you Firas and the house-keeping team for a great stay near the Old City of Jerusalem. The extra tissues for our colds were appreciated. Thanks also to Sandi and the dining room team. Thank you for remembering our gluten-free children.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0n0H2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear JOnOH2013,
Thank you for taking the time to write review of our housekeeping and dining room teams. We will make sure to share it with them. Hoping to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
David Citadel Hotel
#9 of 102 in Jerusalem
2,069 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#12 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,509 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#7 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,054 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,788 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#5 of 102 in Jerusalem
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamilla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamilla Hotel

Address: 11 Shlomo ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9418238, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Mammilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $336 - $928 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamilla Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem's Finest Luxury Accommodations Mamilla Hotel, Jerusalem's newest and most fashionable hotel, will usher in a new experience of exceptional hospitality in Israel.This elegant luxury, lifestyle hotel featuring 194 rooms and suites will be the center of Jerusalem's rich cultural heritage and bustling daily life.Designed in collaboration with Alrov Luxury Hotels' vision and commitment to excellence and execution, and in partnership with world-renowned architects Moshe Safdie and Hall of Fame Piero Lissoni. The design combines sophistication and simplicity with exciting lighting, textures and colors inspiring the imagination and delivering a truly unforgettable experience.Mamilla Hotel brings world-class lifestyle hospitality to Jerusalem and Israel. Guests and visitors will enjoy superior design and accommodations together with exclusive dining and bar venues, a Holistic Well-being Spa & Gym, as well as events and banqueting spaces operating with leading technology, that blend sophistication and modern international style with ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mamilla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamilla Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing