We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely”
Review of Mamilla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mamilla Hotel
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I really loved my stay at Mamilla Hotel. The Rooms are beautifully furnished – very modern and stylish. I booked the standard studio room and based on some reviews was a bit concerned it would be quite small. I needn’t have worried as it was more than adequate (in fact the room was spacious and very comfortable).
The location of the hotel is excellent – within 20 mins easy walk to the Western Wall and 5-10 mins to the Jaffa gate. The walk to the old town is through a modern shopping area behind the hotel, which is very pleasant. The roof top restaurant/bar is lovely and while the menu is not particularly exciting, the setting makes up for it – a great place to spend some time.
If you are looking for a couple of things to do in the evening that are close by and within walking distance – go the Tower of David Citadel “Night Spectacular” (next to the Jaffa gate) – it was a lovely way to spend an hour or so after a busy day and the rooftop restaurant at the “Notre Dame “ (10 mins walk away) is a beautiful setting for some wine and dinner..
For location and style this hotel is hard to fault – bear in mind that they have certain food/menu restrictions for Shabbat.
While in Jerusalem I highly recommend the Kotel Tunnel tour and a visit to the Israel Museum - I enjoyed both very much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quorta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Quorta,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mamilla hotel with other travelers. We are very happy to read that you found your room comfortable during your stay. We are also pleased to read that you appreciated the location and proximity to the various activities in the center of Jerusalem.
We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 1,542 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and it was wonderful.
The rooms are beautiful and the hotel staff is very nice and helpfull - specially Shachar the bell boy that his service was very efficient and kind.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liat l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear liat l,
Thank you for your nice review and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.
Our bell staff is a very hard working team and we are happy that their efforts, especially Shachar's has made your stay much better.
We hope to eb able to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Me and my husband were at mamilla hotel in roosh hashana, the hotel was full but we get the perfect service ever.. I would like to thank specailly Asem Faidi who was so kind and gentel with us and gave us whatever we asked for..
What i found that the staff if tje dinning room work as a team and family.. The greeted us with thisr special an nicest smile.
The rooms were very clean, the food at the buffet were tasty.
Thanks for the team of the dinning room & Asem

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Hayat A,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are very happy to read that we have succeeded in providing you a memorable holiday stay at Mamilla hotel. A great part of that is because of Asem and his team who continually strive to provide the best hospitality service possible.
We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hello,
This is my second vacation at Mamila Hotel in Jerusalem. The reasons are as follows:
- Excellent location.
- Buetifull roomc.
- Wanderfull atmosphere.
- Tasty food.
-On the top of all is Mr.Asem Faidy the deputy manager of the resturant.
I fully recomand to enjoy and to spend the facility of this hotel whenever visitig Jerusalem.
Ezra Sharabi 972-50-2028852

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ezra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Mr. Sharabi,
Thank you for choosing Mamilla hotel once again to celebrate the New Year. We are very happy to read that you appreciate the many aspects that Mamilla hotel has. We are equally ecstatic to that thanks to Asem and his team, they made the holiday positively memorable.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've spent couple of days at this hotel and it was amazing. Everything is thought of till the very last detail. Modern room with Impressive Interior, beautiful and delicious breakfast buffet, professional and attentive service and absolutely great location. Just can't wait to come back ...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daphna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Daphna T,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mamilla hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

DEFINITELY OVERPRICED.Rooms are small, I would stay somewhere else for the price charged. Location for restaurants is good. They are walking distance to several. Walking distance to shopping mall if that is what you want. walking distance (15 minutes) to old city wall.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichQc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear MichQc,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Mamilla hotel this past June. We appreciate your feedback because it provides us with valuable perspective.
We understand that the size of the room influenced your review with regards to value for money. We welcome further feedback especially with regards to the sleep quality. Our goal has been and is to provide an excellent hospitality experience with value for money.
We hope that you will reconsider and try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is really a good one : the rooms are cosy, and carefuly designed. I loved the wood in the room, so differen from the copy-paste rooms you have in every hotel.

The place is excellent, at walking disctance of the old city

However we were not that satisfied with the food. Definitly not fine enought for this hotel category

Room Tip: Shabbas food is not great value there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jweizman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Jweizman,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Mamilla hotel. We are very happy to read that you appreciate design and use of smoked oak parquet in our guest rooms.
We take your feedback seriously regarding the food and welcome further details in order that we may pass on to our executive chef.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to Mamilla hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
David Citadel Hotel
#9 of 102 in Jerusalem
2,069 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#12 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,509 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#7 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,054 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,788 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#5 of 102 in Jerusalem
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamilla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamilla Hotel

Address: 11 Shlomo ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9418238, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Mammilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $336 - $928 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamilla Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem's Finest Luxury Accommodations Mamilla Hotel, Jerusalem's newest and most fashionable hotel, will usher in a new experience of exceptional hospitality in Israel.This elegant luxury, lifestyle hotel featuring 194 rooms and suites will be the center of Jerusalem's rich cultural heritage and bustling daily life.Designed in collaboration with Alrov Luxury Hotels' vision and commitment to excellence and execution, and in partnership with world-renowned architects Moshe Safdie and Hall of Fame Piero Lissoni. The design combines sophistication and simplicity with exciting lighting, textures and colors inspiring the imagination and delivering a truly unforgettable experience.Mamilla Hotel brings world-class lifestyle hospitality to Jerusalem and Israel. Guests and visitors will enjoy superior design and accommodations together with exclusive dining and bar venues, a Holistic Well-being Spa & Gym, as well as events and banqueting spaces operating with leading technology, that blend sophistication and modern international style with ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mamilla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamilla Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing