We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mamilla Hotel - Contemporary Jerusalem at its best”
Review of Mamilla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mamilla Hotel
Ranked #15 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

If we had only received a warm welcome from Adi at the front desk, it would have been enough!
If we had only had Shai direct us to great reasturants, it would have been enough!
If we had only been helped by Gilad when the roads were blocked by the Formula 1 Peace Rally, it would have been enough!
If the Mamlilla Mall had only lead us to the Jaffa gate, it would have been enough!
If the historical exprience of Jerusalem had only melded with the contemporary architecture, it would have been enough!
If each of the service team had only consistantlly been warm and professinal, it would have been enough!
Dayanu!

This was a rare experience to find the consistant warmth and proffessionalism from the service team and a horray to the superlative training that they must receive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barry25_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear barry25_13,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.
We enjoyed every word of it. Even a few of our guests reading your review in the lobby of the hotel appreciated the way you wrote it.
We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

789 - 795 of 1,581 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Me and my husband recently stayed at Mamilla hotel in room 729 which was the first time for us to visit a hotel in Israel..
From the moment we got into the hotel it was lovely and inviting, we had breakfast everyday for 3 days and everyday was better than the other especially one manager which was Asem he greeted us with his nicest smile every morning and his service was great that make our day better to wake up with someone treating us so lovely.
As well the food was very delicious and had variate which was great.
It was very easy to go site seeing because the hotel close to the old city.. we hope to visit Mamilla hotel again, thank you.

Mr. And Mrs. Cohen

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asem18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Asem18,
Thank you very much for writing such a wonderful review of Mamilla hotel.
I always mention that our staff strive daily to provide a positively memorable experience .
Asem sets the example of warm welcoming service. We have already shared this with Assem.
Thank you once again. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Brought a group from the UK in May and was impressed from the moment we entered the hotel till we left. We experienced customer service at its best. As you enter the hotel you are treated to a feast of architectural design encompassing every detail of the hotel, from where you sit in the lounge, restaurant, bedrooms rooms with the see through bathrooms that at a touch of a switch give you privacy and there is also a beautiful spa, modern gym and wonderful peaceful indoor pool on the basement floor. The location is ideal for the old city, in fact you could not be closer to the walls and if you want some retail therapy you have the Mamilla shopping arcade on your doorstep.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Lynne G,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are very honored that you decided to bring your group to Mamilla hotel. Our colleagues work very hard daily to provide the highest level of hospitality service. We are very pleased to read that we succeeded with your group.
We hope to have the honor of welcoming you and your group back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband surprised me anniversary and invited at the weekend. The hotel is a spectacular view of it breathtaking. Very clean, tidy, well-kept and inviting. Pleasant lemony scent and refreshing air. Evening we went restaurant "Chakra" We recommended by Shay. The food was excellent and the amenities we received - great recommendation!!! Thank all the staff for the special experience!
Thanks to Adi for the pleasant reception and champagne waiting for us in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Keren S,
We would like to thank your husband for choosing Mamilla hotel to surprise you on your anniversary. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our recommendation. Adi and her colleagues aim to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mamilla in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have stayed at Mamilla Hotel in Jerusalem three times in the last two years. The hotel is modern and clean. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and there was ample room.
The service was excellent and the restaurants are very good.
The breakfast was beyond elaborate as was the Shabbat day buffet.
The pool is inside which is a bit of a drag. The spa and fitness centers are first class.
The only complaint we had was the poor response time and lack of understanding when we called the operator for room service.
The proximity to the Old City and the Mamilla Shopping Plaza make this an incredibly well located hotel.
The environment is very laid back boutique vs the crazy hustle and bustle of the King David.
The prices are high but you definitely get your money's worth.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Murray1949,
We are very thankful and appreciative that you have chosen Mamilla hotel for your visits to Jerusalem. We are very happy to read that we provided excellent service and that you liked the laid-back atmosphere in Mamilla.
With regards to your experience with the operator, we take our guests feedback very seriously. We will make sure to address this.
Thank you once again for your support and for your time. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

For a nice quiet getaway from the hustle and bustle of Jerusalem, spend some time at the Mamilla Hotel. While the amenities and rooms are great, the service is par excellence. I was very pleased during my recent visit to receive assistance to an issue I had with my reservations at the King David. Yes - the King David - I never book my rooms at the King David, but for this trip I originally did so. When I arrived at the King David to check in from an early morning arrival, the staff was so nasty, they made me wait for over 30 minutes just to let us know that our room would not be ready until 5 hours from that time. My wife asked for a glass of cold water and they said to go to the restaurant and ask them to buy a glass. I became irate and simply told them to cancel my rooms. With no rooms in Jerusalem, I went to the Mamilla, they immediately greeted me with care and helped me find an awesome suite with great views. Breakfast was excellent. Gym was top notch. Service was superb. I especially want to recommend Judith at the front desk, as she understood our concerns and swiftly dealt with them in the proper manner.

Room Tip: I would choose a higher floor facing the Mamilla Shopping mall floors 6 through 10 even numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elbell5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear elbell5,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Mamilla hotel with others. I and my colleagues at Mamilla hotel agree that to be able to provide a positively memorable experience we also need to provide service that matches the unique design and atmosphere in the hotel.
Thank you for mentioning Judith. She sets the example for the rest of us.
We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

the hotel was great, service was wonderful, the room is very clean and pleasant. The food in both restaurants was very tasty and in total the all filling was special.


I'd like to thank the Security staff that were really helpful when we needed them.

Great experience - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Michal Z,
I hope you agree that it is nice to see familiar faces. Thank you for staying once again at Mamilla hotel. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay back in November and more so that you enjoyed your return visit.
We hope to be able to provide you with fantastic stay again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
David Citadel Hotel
#13 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,104 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,520 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#8 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,080 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,815 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#9 of 101 in Jerusalem
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamilla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamilla Hotel

Address: 11 Shlomo ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9418238, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Mammilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $337 - $637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamilla Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem's Finest Luxury Accommodations Mamilla Hotel, Jerusalem's newest and most fashionable hotel, will usher in a new experience of exceptional hospitality in Israel.This elegant luxury, lifestyle hotel featuring 194 rooms and suites will be the center of Jerusalem's rich cultural heritage and bustling daily life.Designed in collaboration with Alrov Luxury Hotels' vision and commitment to excellence and execution, and in partnership with world-renowned architects Moshe Safdie and Hall of Fame Piero Lissoni. The design combines sophistication and simplicity with exciting lighting, textures and colors inspiring the imagination and delivering a truly unforgettable experience.Mamilla Hotel brings world-class lifestyle hospitality to Jerusalem and Israel. Guests and visitors will enjoy superior design and accommodations together with exclusive dining and bar venues, a Holistic Well-being Spa & Gym, as well as events and banqueting spaces operating with leading technology, that blend sophistication and modern international style with ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mamilla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamilla Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing