We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Modern”
Review of Mamilla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mamilla Hotel
Ranked #14 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh Modern”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

New and Modern room. Stayed in Mamilla Suite. Bathroom is small and shower has no door so everything gets wet. Restaurants and bars the best in Jerusalem. The mall below is very convenient and you can walk to lots of restaurants and venues in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adbtesh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Adbtesh 19,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay and thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our bars and restaurants. Your comments regarding the bathroom have been duly noted.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    960
    307
    118
    62
    50
See reviews for
374
582
83
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Famagusta, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

It was one of the best hotels i ever visited... it is very welcoming that i didn't feel like leaving. i was amazed by the view of the holy city from the roof top, and also all the places around the hotel; its the best location for a hotel. i loved the breakfast, it was very delicious ! most important thing is that the rooms were very clean, i absolutely didn't face any problems what so ever. I enjoyed my staying in Mamilla Hotel with my family, and i would love to come back very soon. I recommend everyone to stay in Mamilla hotel to have a wonderful and unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daliya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear daliya A,
We are very happy to read that you had an amazing stay. It is an honor to be considered the best hotel that you have stayed in. We will make sure to share your comments with the team so that they know that their hard does not go unnoticed.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel is breathtaking but the customer service and the friendliness of the staff truly exceeded my expectations. I was highly satisfied with the accommodation and I was also impressed by the ambience of the bar.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Carson F,
Thank you for wonderful feedback that shows that our team's hard work bears wonderful fruit. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back during your next visit to Jerusalem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joao Pessoa, PB
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel is good, restaurant work well, but the parking service is average and it's very difficult to rent a bike..Warm, welcoming, and distinctly ,Mamilla Hotel is convenient and comfortable for families and guests of all ages. Relax by the lobby’s signature fireplace, swim in the indoor pools, and choose from five unique restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luiz Henrique M... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Luiz Henrique M… G,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Mamilla hotel.

We greatly appreciate your feedback because it helps us in continuously improving our service. We provide valet parking service inclusive in the cost of parking. Our team strives to be as efficient as possible in handling our guests' vehicle. We would definitely like to have more information regarding your experience with our parking service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kfar menachem
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

spent a weekend at the mamilla hotel in Jerusalem and it was amazing !!! Excellent service, super attentive staff. and amazing view to the holly city. The rooms were very clean and the staff were professional, I warmly recommend this hotel !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omriba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear omriba,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay and thank you for your warm recommendation.
We are very happy to read that you had an amazing time at Mamilla. Our colleagues feel a sense of accomplishment whenever they read reviews such as yours. This encourages them to do more for each guest.
We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

i stayed at the mamilla hotel after a friend of mine told me i have to try it. (i always come to the king david hotel).

upon check in we got very high value service from the reception crue - we were escorted to our room on the 5th floor.

fruit and wine waited for us in the room - brought up a smile.

the room is very well cleaned. every thing we asked for got to us asap!

breakfast? dream! the best i had!

unfortunately we were there only 1 night.

we will come for more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Larry K,
Thank you for taking the time to such a glowing review of Mamilla hotel.
We truly appreciate that you decided to try us out. Our colleagues' focus on daily basis is our guests' satisfaction which gives them a sense of accomplishment.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I spent a weekend at the mamilla hotel in Jerusalem and it was the best weekend ever!!! The hotel is fancy with excellent service and amazing view to the holly city. The rooms were very clean and the staff were professional, polite and caring. In conclusion I warmly recommend this hotel !!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rotem_h007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Ms. Harari,
It was an honor that you chose Mamilla hotel for your visit to Jerusalem. We are very delighted to read that you had an excellent weekend.
Our team strives daily to provide the highest level of hospitality experience. We will make sure to share your review with them.
Thank you for your endorsement. We look forward to your next visit to Jerusalem and to Mamilla hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
David Citadel Hotel
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,002 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#7 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,133 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#9 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,021 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,778 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamilla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamilla Hotel

Property: Mamilla Hotel
Address: 11 Shlomo ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9418238, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Mammilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#5 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamilla Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem's Finest Luxury Accommodations Mamilla Hotel, Jerusalem's newest and most fashionable hotel, will usher in a new experience of exceptional hospitality in Israel.This elegant luxury, lifestyle hotel featuring 194 rooms and suites will be the center of Jerusalem's rich cultural heritage and bustling daily life.Designed in collaboration with Alrov Luxury Hotels' vision and commitment to excellence and execution, and in partnership with world-renowned architects Moshe Safdie and Hall of Fame Piero Lissoni. The design combines sophistication and simplicity with exciting lighting, textures and colors inspiring the imagination and delivering a truly unforgettable experience.Mamilla Hotel brings world-class lifestyle hospitality to Jerusalem and Israel. Guests and visitors will enjoy superior design and accommodations together with exclusive dining and bar venues, a Holistic Well-being Spa & Gym, as well as events and banqueting spaces operating with leading technology, that blend sophistication and modern international style with ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamilla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamilla Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing