We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth”
Review of Mamilla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mamilla Hotel
Ranked #14 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I just rated it 5 because there was not a higher number on the scale!
This hotel has a soul: it's people! The kindness and friendliness of the stuff were just outstanding! I will definitely come back to this hotel on my next visit to Jerusalem. It's worth every cent!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orzo006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Orzo006,

I agree. Our business focuses on people – our guests and our colleagues who provide the service to our guests.

We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    919
    297
    114
    58
    49
See reviews for
356
553
79
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We can’t say enough about our stay at the Mamilla. From the architecture of the hotel, the actual rooms, the location, everything about the Mamilla lives up to what most of you are already reading on TripAdvisor. Where the Mamilla really stands out though is in the service provided by the concierge staff and the hotel management. During the 8 days that we spent at this hotel, we were constantly amazed and impressed by the personable knowledge of the staff (Shai, Magdalena, Ana) and the attention to detail by hotel management (Ari). Their friendliness and willingness to assist with all of our requests truly made our stay in Jerusalem a wonderful, and unique, experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear John L,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.
We are very pleased that you liked the physical aspects of our hotel. Furthermore, we are elated that our service made a very positive impression on your stay. I have already shared your comments with Shai, Magdalena and Ana.

We will continue to strive towards providing the best possible hospitality experience because we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadera
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at the Mamilla twice already and we wish we could stayed more! its a beautiful hotel in a great location and we absolutely loved it.
They really put effort into making you feel welcomed and spoiled, and we always felt like being taken care of the best way possible.
the cleaning staff is really freindly, and they offer cleaning service twice a day!
the dining room has a variety of food suitable for everyone, and there`s a big porch next to it that you can eat quietly in the amazing Jerusalem air.
the rooms are spacious and welcoming and the bed is hugh and super-comfy.
I think that this is the best hotel we`ve ever stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tzvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Tzvia S,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your stay.

It is wonderful to read that you very much enjoyed your stay with us. We love reading that you felt pampered and that you enjoyed your meals at the hotel. It is exactly the type of experience we would like our guests to have.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mamilla hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I loved this hotel. Beautiful interior. Lovely inner courtyard where you could sit and relax with coffee or whatever. Wonderful roof top restaurant/bar. Great proximity to Mamilla Shopping Centre and the Old City.

Room Tip: Excellent location. Beautiful Hotel. Excellent breakfast. Cool electronically opaqing glass in ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alona75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Alona75,

We love that you love our hotel. We agree with you on all your points above. Thank you for taking the time to share them with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012

For a weekend we left home to be again as a young couple.
It was what i thoght and more.
some of our friends told us that this was the hotel to go to and I can only thank them for that.
Great wellcome - the reception desk was full of information which was very good for me because the last time i was in jerusalem was 2 years ago.
they welcome us very professionally , they took us to our room and showed us around that was great.
the breakfast was one of a kind and the hotel employee are very kind .
Thanks for beeing 20 again.

Room Tip: Just go you would thank me!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmelac1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear carmelac1234,

Live forever young as the song goes. Thank you for choosing Mamilla and thank you to your friends for the recommendation. We are very pleased that we lived up to our reputation.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The hotel looks great right until the time you look beyond the outside. first - watch out for your car !! you pay for the valet parking per day but the hotel takes no responsibility over it. when I asked for my car, it came "clean". someone stole everything from it and I believe it was left unlocked because there were no signs of breaking. the hotel said they use public parking and it's my problem, not theirs, and I should have read it on the card I got from the bellboy who took my carkeys.
second - if one of your things is missing, be prepared to be the prime suspect. when I said things were stolen from my car, first they sent two security officers to unload and unpack all our bags from the car to look inside them. maybe we "forgot" our stolen things in them. and they did it in front of the main enterance to the hotel. of course later they said it was a mistake and they are sorry.
beside this treatment - the beds are extremely uncomfortable. insist on extra pillows otherwise you wont sleep. the rooms are small but the glass bathroom walls do the trick of "widening" the room. other then that - the rooms are basic and relatevely dark.
the location is good. breakfast is o.k. no better then other israeli hotels. compared to europe of course it's great.
in 2012 a 5 star hotel priced so expensively should, in my opinion, give you at least free wi-fi. certainly not charge more then 15$ per day.

overall - look for other options !!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nati D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Nati D,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.

Please accept our apologies for the manner in which things were handled with regards to your missing items. Please be reassured that we are doing our utmost to correct this.

We value our guests' feedback and as such we strive towards improving our product whether it is the Wi-Fi service, the mattresses in our rooms or our breakfast.

We hope that despite your recent experience you will reconsider staying at Mamilla hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed at the Mamilla during my bar mitzvah. It was incredible! The staff were very nice, the restaurant had very good food, but some of the chefs (it's a buffet) didn't speak english that well. The rooms were really cool. They had Jerusalem stone tiles, white walls, and a white sliding wall that separated the two halves of the room. The bathroom had a transparent glass wall, but when you flip a switch, it because opaque. It's a very creepy, but fun, experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L, Guest Relations Manager at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Ryan K,

It was an honor that you chose Mamilla hotel for your bar mitzvah. We are very pleased to read that you found our staff very nice. We have made a note of your comment regarding the level of English of our culinary staff at the buffet. Rest assured that this has been brought to the attention of our chef.

We are also pleased that you found the design of our rooms "cool".
A bar mitzvah is a momentous occasion and we are proud that you will have wonderful memories of the occasion.

We are looking forward to your future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,934 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#10 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
986 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#3 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,741 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamilla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamilla Hotel

Property: Mamilla Hotel
Address: 11 Shlomo ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9418238, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Mammilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#5 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamilla Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem's Finest Luxury Accommodations Mamilla Hotel, Jerusalem's newest and most fashionable hotel, will usher in a new experience of exceptional hospitality in Israel.This elegant luxury, lifestyle hotel featuring 194 rooms and suites will be the center of Jerusalem's rich cultural heritage and bustling daily life.Designed in collaboration with Alrov Luxury Hotels' vision and commitment to excellence and execution, and in partnership with world-renowned architects Moshe Safdie and Hall of Fame Piero Lissoni. The design combines sophistication and simplicity with exciting lighting, textures and colors inspiring the imagination and delivering a truly unforgettable experience.Mamilla Hotel brings world-class lifestyle hospitality to Jerusalem and Israel. Guests and visitors will enjoy superior design and accommodations together with exclusive dining and bar venues, a Holistic Well-being Spa & Gym, as well as events and banqueting spaces operating with leading technology, that blend sophistication and modern international style with ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamilla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamilla Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing