We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern rooms w great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Commodore Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #50 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
2 reviews
“Modern rooms w great Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Stayed in mid May 2012 with my family. The family room we took was very comfortable with a balcony overlooking the Mormon center with a nice view of jerusalem. Beds are comfortable with super white sheets. The recently renovated well thought of setup room has all amenities we needed such as fridge, hairdryer, safe and of course WiFi. When we first checked in and opened the room, amazingly the whole room lit up automatically for us which my son real liked as a real welcome.
Breakfast is very good and staff were helpful. About 1.5 km away from old city (not far) however be prepared for a steep hill. Bus 75 can be used just outside the hotel incase you prefer not to walk.
Will go there definitely for our next visit to Jerusalem.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the south side face the Mormon center with a view of Jerusalem and Agusta Victoria. As...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    58
    10
    16
    5
See reviews for
22
47
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

on mount of olives in a moslim neigbourhood near the mormon organisation, 20 minutes walk from Lion's agte or Herods gate, or direct connection with bus 75.
The hotel offers a good price/quality ratio. The rooms are reasonably big, the AC is working +/- well, the staff is very friendly.
The breakfast is a little bit poor, parking spots are along the busy and noisy street, beware if you have a long car.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjeang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

I stayed there for a week and the staff were extremely friendly which made my stay very pleasant. Room service was excellent.I would definitely recommend this place and will be staying there next time I go.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeyad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We (couple) went at the end of January and stayed for two nights. We haggled a bit and got some money off as it was low-season and basically the only ones staying there. It's a nice area to stay in if you're interested in the Arab part of town and also close to the sites on Jabal el Zeytoun. The Old City is approximately 20 minutes away (walking slowly) and we took a taxi to get to the West (about 10 minutes but very expensive heh).

The rooms were extremely clean and modern and when we realised the balcony door didn't look they immediately gave us a new (and better) room. Everybody was extremely friendly and helpful (I don't think there is anything they don't know about Jerusalem) and although I spoke to them in Arabic mostly their English is good too.

The owner is very helpful and makes sure you're comfortable and took us to Gethsemane and sorted us with umbrellas on the rainiest day of my life.

Nearby are two small shops for water and snacks. The breakfast buffet is big and served early and keeps you full for quite a few hours. Also, there is a bus right outside the hotel from Damascus Gate up to Jabal el Zeytoun.

All in all, an excellent hotel (especially for couples) and it made our stay in Jerusalem extra special.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unatucar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

we were aturkish group of 4 rooms stayed at hotel for 5 nts.thr rooms were new, very clean rooms , staff were very friendly, receptionist were really helpful. Breakfast was rich and each day we had different kind of food.the hotel was near Beit Almakdes ,. we used to go walking. location was great. CITY CENTER was near. For we will come to this hotel with our friend

Room Tip: all rooms are nice, all rooms have free wi fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferial O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
245 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

The few photos in TA looks so outdated, but the website of the hotel is GREAT.
stayed 3 nights here. Staff are very friendly and eager to help. Plus point.
Lobby looks alright, but rooms are GREAT.
very modern,clean and white sheets, with new bathroom, flat screen TV, mini fridge. etc. Room had a balcony, but it's rained all the time, and is too cold to stay outside. nice view though
Breakfast has a reasonable spread.
Housekeeping was fantastic. Always changing our towels, although we never request it. Reasonable pricing.

Location wise, it's about 15-20 walk down and up a slope to the old city. Or u can take bus 75(5 mins ride. 5 ILS) Rather quiet at night.

It would be great if they had a peep-hole on the door or at least a latch to secure the door. A "Do not Disturb" or "Make-up my room" sign would be good addition. Latches in the shower to put your toiletries could be added. Dinner is fixed at 18 USD, chef can whip out any dish requested (didn't have my dinner there), would be great if there's a menu to choose and flexible pricing.

Overall had a great stay. Recommended to others.!!

Room Tip: I stayed at level 3. had a balcony which has a nice view of the city. Rooms are all still pretty new...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwinLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

Very pleasant and friendly staff! Rooms on 3rd floor are great! Big windows and glass doors to the terrace, great view of the surrounding valley. 20min relaxed walk to the Old City. Breakfast also very nice, each morning you have 3 or 4 local salads, hummus of course and few others (very tasty), creams, jams, eggs varieties, corn flakes, small sausages and/or dumplings with spices, always some nice cake, fresh juice, etc. Bus 75 is great to take from just outside the hotel to the Herod's or Damascus Gate. You can also take the same bus 75 to the opposite direction to reach the top of Mount of Olives or simply walk 20min, a bit steep at some point, but nice exercise to the sites there and rewarding famous view on Jerusalem!

Room Tip: Staff is very helpful in providing the room you want and accommodating all your additional requests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LMG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#31 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#26 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
#55 of 98 in Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jerusalem Panorama Hotel
#74 of 98 in Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#37 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commodore Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Commodore Hotel Jerusalem
Address: 72 Derech E-Tur Shmuel Ben Adaya | AlSawana, Mt Olives, Jerusalem, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Commodore Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Re-opened on 15th April 2011, the hotel features 45 luxury guest rooms with modern accommodation facilities in an unmatched boutique style interiors styled in contemporary flares with modern conveniences and modern style furniture including:- Electronic door locks- Air Condition- Telephone- 26" LCD TV with 16 satellite channels- Mini-bar- High speed internet. In addition, our skilled chef provides mix of local, oriental and western delicacies in our open buffet restaurant during lunch and dinner times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Commodore Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing