We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #62 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Budget hotel, but clean rooms. Breakfast is not great, and the tables and chairs could do with a good clean. The cleaner does a very good job and room sizes are good. Takes about 10mins to walk to the old city which was great. Good eating places nearby, especially a restaurant called "Zad" which was round the corner. We ate in there quite a bit. The hotel was booked by the group leader as the original hotel was over-booked (Hashimi hote in the Old City).I would probably look at a better hotel the next time we go.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank vortex3_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 127 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hotel is not far from the old city. Rooms are not new, but clean. In the bathroom you fresh towels and soap. Very, very friendly stuff, even offered us a parking place inside hotel area (no parking in hotel). We could extend our stay for few hours without extra cost! Breakfasts are good. I recommend this hotel if you are looking for good quality place at low price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Przemyslaw D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I had a great stay at New Victoria, overall service was excellent, staff were friendly and helpful with my needs. Breakfast was good and enjoyed the free wifi thru out the hotel. Hotel Location was excellent within walking distance the old city walls. Quick check in and check out service. Free and paid parking available near the hotel.
I recommend the hotel for the value of the money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotels are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naser D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Located between Herrods and Damascus gate, the hotel is nothing fancy but is perfectly located to and discover Jerusalem. At 60gbp/ twin room it was a bargain for a truly last minute booking. Hotel clean

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank O L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were pleased with our stay at the New Victoria Hotel. The food was wonderful and all of the employees went above and beyond to make sure we were accommodated in every way. The room was always clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would come again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The bed is tiny, the mattress is so old and soft, the carpet is old, the wall and door does little to keep noise out. Worst hotel I ever stayed. Definitely won't stay in this hotel again.

Not sure if all hotels in East Jerusalem are like this, yes if is not too far from the old city, but I believe a comfortable rest is far more important than just being close to the old city.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon_LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quraan, General Manager at New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your feelings.As your complaints regarding the carpert, new carpet was installed in the hotel since last September. Our beds are standard size and we are in the process of remodeling and we will be taking into consideration of changing some of the old mattresses.

With king regards,
Azzam Esmail
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Room 312 The service was very good. The food was very well and well prepared and healthy. The only problem was the shower which was fixed immediately The telephone facilities needs attention.. The room was very clean and big The staff was friendly and helpful. God bless your staff & management.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Jerusalem Panorama Hotel
#81 of 102 in Jerusalem
165 reviews
American Colony
Ritz Hotel
Ritz Hotel
#59 of 102 in Jerusalem
196 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#41 of 102 in Jerusalem
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
Grand Park Hotel Jerusalem
Grand Park Hotel Jerusalem
#66 of 102 in Jerusalem
243 reviews
Golden Walls Hotel
#50 of 102 in Jerusalem
232 reviews
Mount of Olives Hotel
#78 of 102 in Jerusalem
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem

Address: 8 Al-Massudi Street | P.O.Box 19374, Jerusalem 19374, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town East Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: $81 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing