We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect introduction to a very complicated historical site and history”

SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Jerusalem
Book In Advance
More Info
$33.56*
and up
Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour
More Info
$25.17*
and up
Jerusalem Three Religions Mount of Olives Walking Tour
Ranked #3 of 241 Tours in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Rain or shine, a free tour starts at 11:00 & 14:00 every day.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect introduction to a very complicated historical site and history”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Very experienced and motivated guide ! With a compehensive story ! And relativating the whole of isreal in the whole of the middle east !

Helpful?
Thank Berniknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,012 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,706
    222
    48
    20
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Free Walking tour & Mount of Olives tour”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My bf and I only had 1 day in Jerusalem and made the best of it by taking a free morning walking tour with Sandeman's New Jerusalem as well as an afternoon paid tour to the Mount of Olives. Both tours were conducted by Naomi who was very knowledgeable and engaging in her presentation. We really enjoyed the tours and learned a lot. It was the best possible way to see Jerusalem in a short time frame, would highly recommend it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank YulesR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Holy City Tour - Dvir”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have to echo what everyone is saying about Dvir. What a great tour guide - extremely knowledgeable - funny and willing to entertain all questions. We did the 4-hour Holy City Tour with him and would do it again in a heartbeat. He brought Jerusalem to life with both historical and modern day references.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wittlich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Tour with Dvir!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I use Sandemans a lot when we travel and we're rarely disappointed. The Jerusalem Holy City Tour with Dvir was arguably the best Sandemans tour that we've ever been on. Dvir is so knowledgeable, funny, and sweet. The city was beautiful and he only made it better. I would give this tour my absolute highest recommendation - just ask for Dvir!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ebiggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't think twice take this tour”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Great. Gary was our guide and led us through the streets, alleys and rooftops of Old Jerusalem.

We were thinking of just navigating our way through the Old City just using a guidebook. Had we done so we would have missed so much.

We were led through all four quarters of Jerusalem and shown more than just the sights, adding colour and showing Gary's passion for the city.

Whilst you don't get time to visit any of the sites on this trip you get an ontroduction to the city as a whole meaning you can visit those sites in your own time knowing, and understanding their role in the history of Jerusalem.

Don't think twice take this tour.

Helpful?
1 Thank griggs79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Jerusalem also viewed

 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing