We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant start to our stay in Jerusalem”

SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Jerusalem
Book In Advance
More Info
$33.56*
and up
Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour
More Info
$25.17*
and up
Jerusalem Three Religions Mount of Olives Walking Tour
Ranked #3 of 241 Tours in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Rain or shine, a free tour starts at 11:00 & 14:00 every day.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A brilliant start to our stay in Jerusalem”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Staying at the Abraham Hostel, it was recommended that we begin our time in Jerusalem with a free guided tour of the Old City. Veronica, a member of staff took us down to the Jaffa Gate to meet our guide, Jo. Surely there is nowhere more fascinating than this incredible city, but I have to say that Jo really brought history to life! Our active 6 year old was able to keep up and plied Jo with enough questions to keep even her happy. If Jo is representative of the quality of Sandeman's guides, then I would say take advantage of their knowledge to enhance your time abroad.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,012 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,706
    222
    48
    20
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tour”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My friend and I happened to stumble across this tour as we were walking around in Jerusalem. It was exactly what we needed because we had no idea what to go see or what anything meant. This tour was able to take us to the most important places in Jerusalem and give detailed information about every site. I am very glad I found them. Don’t hesitate to take this tour if given the opportunity because they are very reasonably priced and the tour guides are fun and knowledgeable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MarynaRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Free excellent quality tour, i love the tour philosophy”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I joined the Free old city tour today. The tour guide Jo is very knowledgeable, she planned the tour perfectly, avoid crowded place and she told us as many thing as possible. Very interactive, and very detail. It's a good introduction to the Holy City.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank FelixL555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Free tour is a fantastic introduction to Jerusalem”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

The free tour is a great way to get an introduction to the city, equipping oneself to be able to explore further with ease. Guides are a credit to themselves and the Sandemans philosophy of allowing those who aren't blessed with limitless budgets to explore and gain a greater appreciation for a city. Should be among the first things folk do upon getting to any sandemans city

Helpful?
1 Thank sherwood999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very interesting, a good start for this complex city.”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The guide Naomi was very nice and we could know a little about thhe history of the old city and its cultural and religious variety of people.

Helpful?
1 Thank judithal2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Jerusalem also viewed

 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing