We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Booqify
from $95.00
More Info
from $545.00
More Info
from $325.00
More Info
from $575.00
More Info
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
142
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
142
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jerusalem tour private tour old city whole group day tour excellent tour guide wealth of knowledge tel aviv history israel facts captivating sites neighborhoods quarters olives highlights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 144 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2017

My group were only able to spend one day in Jerusalem on this trip and wanted to make sure we picked the right tour that would include all the highlights for our first visit to the Old City. I stumbled upon Booqify and chose the 5-hour Private Walking Tour of the Old City. Menno was very easy to contact via whatsapp, payment was easy and I was able to speak to our actual guide - Efrat - so that she could tailor the tour to our needs. We were extremely lucky to have Efrat. She was super friendly, entertaining, knowledgeable and could answer any question we threw at her. Her passion for Jerusalem and her job came through in her enthusiastic presentation. She was also very understanding when our group came later than the organised time which we really appreciated (sorry again!). I highly recommend Efrat as a guide and Booqify as a service. I can't wait to come back to Jerusalem to learn more from her and the team! Thanks again Efrat!!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

After watching large groups of tours in the Old City where people couldn't see or hear the guide, we knew we wanted a more meaningful private tour and choose Boogify. From the ease of booking with Menno to our day with our fantastic tour guide, Efrat, it was a wonderful experience. Efrat is knowledgeable and professional and gave meaning to sites we had previously passed. She customized the tour to our needs and provided expert commentary throughout the tour. Doing a private tour is totally worth the additional cost and if you are fortunate enough to have Efrat as your guide, you are sure to have a wonderful experience. Thank you Efrat for a delightful day. Lorie and Jackie

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Jaclynb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017

The 6-hour, all inclusive Jerusalem tour with Menno was a highlight of our trip! We covered all the major sights and he did a great job connecting what we were seeing with the overall history of the city, and how the sites relate to one another. Such a knowledgeable guide who put up with a ton of questions from our (small!) group. Would definitely recommend a tour with Menno if you want to make the most of your trip to Jerusalem.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Vert1467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017

Me and 2 friends did the all inclusive walking tour in the Old CIty of Jerusalem. Our guide Menno was super knowledgeable - we learned so much about the area's history and there literally wasn't a single question he couldn't answer. Besides that, he's a super nice, social and friendly guy! The 6 hours flew by, we really enjoyed this tour and would highly recommend it to anyone!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Florien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017

Our private tour to was to the Old City in Jerusalem then on to Bethlehem and the Mount of Olives it was awesome.
We saw so many things that we would not have seen otherwise. We Highly recommend Menno and would Definitely hire him again when we are back in Israel!

Thank you again,
Jimmy & Cindy

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank cindyb2602016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews