We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, modern although not great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Jerusalem
Ranked #61 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, modern although not great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2010

Stayed in executive room on 12th floor. Very nice sized modern room, comfortable bed, flat screen tv, roomy. Size of bathroom was okay although was surprised to see there was no bath tub. Large shower though. Didn't get to sample any of the food in the hotel so can't comment on that. Location of the hotel isn't great which is probably why it is cheaper than others more centrally located. Would stay there again and had a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    138
    140
    81
    77
See reviews for
189
113
44
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2010

We got into the hotel in the morning from Tiberias. Left our bags to the porters to carry to the room. When they finally brought up the bags, one of the bags were damaged. Not a good intro to the hotel.

When we got into the room in the old wing was a basic room with basic amenities. Rooms need to be renovated and was told that they were undergoing renovation. But the aircond was OFF! It was stifling hot and we had to open the windows to let the fresh air in. We were told that it was the winter season and they, as a policy, did not turn on the central air-cond. But Jerusalem was experiencing the hotel season (day temp around 34 degrees celsius). It was sweltering in the room.

Wanted to change room to the renovated wing but was told that there were no rooms available. Was told that the aircond system would be working the next day so in the meantime, just open the windows! This is an international hotel! :(

We did and we were kept awake because of the incessant ambulance and police sirens throughout the night. The aircond system did work the following night which was a relief.

The menu at the breakfast and dinner were basically the same but the service manager and his staff were polite and provided us good service throughout.

I would not recommend you to stay at this hotel. If you have to, stay in the renovated wing cause it is much better. The older wing is a very poor cousin of the new wing. If your agent books you in this hotel, ask which wing are they going to put you in. Demand for the new wing. We saw the rooms in the new wing and it is very different with fridge, safe etc which we did not have in our rooms. And the best part, both wings are priced the same! So dont get persuaded by your travel agent that both wings are the same cause they're NOT!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pw1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2010

As a frequent traveller We've stayed here before. The renovations & updates made this our best trip yet. The sevice & facilities are better then ever.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Degebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2010

The hotel is undergoing extensive renovations. From 9-5 there's unbearable noise and drilling in the hotel. To make matters worse they just started repaving/reconfiguring the front driveway so there's auto access. The location really isn't great, the nearest convenience store equivalent is a 20+ minute walk to the Central Bus Station. When I arrived, the phone in the room didn't work and there were no amenities to speak of. When I asked if I could have an iron, they directed me to a room that looked more like a meat locker in the basement aptly named the "ironing room." I'd avoid.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinny77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jerusalem hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

I have stayed in this hotel a few times. It was previously called the Renaissance and relative to neighbouring hotels it is good but not up to five star standards. At best four. At last the rooms are being renovated but the work is not well organised (i.e. renovation takes place in rooms which are adjacent to those occupied) and we were subjected to heavy drilling from 9am onwards. However the room was clean and good size. Pillows were filled with artificial sponge or somesuch and we were not able to get natural filling so sleep quality was poor.

Breakfast is served in a very unappetising downstairs room and hot food is poor. Hot food area is not attended and so is a mess. Tea and coffee also poor (lack of variety) and takes a long time to be served.

The location just out of town - 30 shekels to the centre. Some people like this, as I do, as the area is peaceful albeit next to a major road.

Lobby area is large, bright and spacious. Reception staff friendly and helpful. However, renovation bodes well for better standards in the future. Did not use the indoor pool and sports facilities.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

The gotel is pretty nice but there were two things I didn't enjoy really

1. The renovation is going full scale on some floors - you are listening to unbearable drill sounds from 9 AM to 5 PM.
2. Restaurant food wasn't delicious at all and the tables were always stained and not fresh.
3. The hotel is really far from any points of interests/ It costs 35 shekels to get to Yaffa gate (don't pay more - bargain!).
4. The place is also noisy because Begin expressway and 2 other busy roads surround the hotel.

Now the good stuff.

The personnel was really helpful. Rooms were quite clean abd room service was fast and good.

Special thanks to Avi the taxi driver who was out guide to the Dead sea trip. He was the concentration of the Israeli character !!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beit Shemesh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2010

Shabbat Tu B'Shvat at the Ramada - With Family and friends, the Hotel was full and still the experience was amazing.
"Shabbat Shira" voices of the Hazanim filled the atmosphere with songs and lifted spirits in the large banquet room.
The gourmet Shabbat meals, as always never a dissapointment.
The staff helpful, always, down to our smallest needs and requests.
The rooms clean and fresh- renovated bathrooms beautifully done.
Can't wait for the Passover Holiday, our home away from Home.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissDBeitShemesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Givat Ram
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
#29 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Prima Palace
#42 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Caesar Premier Jerusalem
#6 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jerusalem

Property: Ramada Jerusalem
Address: Ruppin Bridge at Herzl Blvd, Jerusalem 91033, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Givat Ram
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#38 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing