We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WONDERFUL!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Jerusalem
Ranked #62 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
NYS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2009

We were in Jerusalem for a week and stayed in the Ramada Jerusalem. We hesitated to go there because the last time we stayed there, there was a lot to be desired. We were thrilled with our stay there. We stayed on the twelfth floor which is now the executive floor. The rooms are redone; very comfortable, everything new, and a brand new bathroom. We also had free internet wireless in our room and the executive lounge at our disposal. The lounge is equipped with tables and chairs, couches, 2 computers, a bathroom, and drinks and food. Our son was there at the same time and stayed on a regular floor which was very nice too. The restaurants are very nice. My only criticism of them is that their menu has not changed in years and years.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    135
    140
    81
    77
See reviews for
186
113
43
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2009

During the last weeken i staid at the Ramada hotel. For my family end my self it is the best hotel In Israel, the room we had was large, comfortable and recently renovated. the public areas very clean the the israeli breakfast was great, friendly pleasant end efficientstaff. 2 large swimming pools , and the health club had all the machines you need for workout. The location is good - close to the central bus station, close to the Knesset, Old City and the highway to Tel-Aviv
I recommend the Ramada especially for families

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arielh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2009

bad location, very noisy, from every side there are planty of cars . you can not ran away from the noise. the rooms are very neglected and not so clean. perhaps in the past it was good hotel , but now it should be renovated . the food also should be better for such hotel .

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jerusalem hotels

Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2009

not too far from central bus station. which had a good variety food court.. take the number 1 or 20 bus to jaffa gate. Dinner Buffet at the hotel restaurant too expensive for me. but I'm always looking for a bargain..the staff was very helpful they arrainged for a sherut to take us back to the airport in tel aviv which we paid for at the hotel. Room was nice and clean. they didnt have irons in the room but they had a ironing room at the pool/spa level which also doubled as a bomb shelter!? indoor and outdoor pools..

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmartinez0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2009

the hotel is located by a major highway and close to israel museum and holocaust museum. it got a huge lobby with a bar area, plus gift shops. it is also connected to another hotel which have more "bazzar-type" shops open in the evening (don't buy post card stamps at the shops as they charge you a lot more (5.00) than the original price(3.80))

rooms are comfortable and basic, with a balcony view of the city and highways. the bathroom is a little small, outdated and water keeps getting to the floor after each shower - even though the shower curtains are properly closed.

the dining place is below the lobby, with a good selection of breakfast and dinner items. huge salad selections and their desserts are quite good (especially the non-dairy ice cream and chocolate mousse). at dinner, you have to request tea/coffees/water - they bring these instant coffee/teas to you. any other drinks you have to pay extra.

there is a free shuttle to the old city from the hotel, which is about 15-20 mins drive depending on traffic. taxis are available too. hotel also have indoor swimming pool with sauna and massage/gym center.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ll213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modiin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2009

we usually stay in jerusalem few times a year, for this weekend we chose the new "ramada jerusalem". the room we had was large, comfortable and recently renovated. the israeli breakfast was great.
the staff was pleasant and efficient Well Done!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronbarModiin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2009

We went to Jerusalem with friends of ours that insisted that we stay at their "home away from home". We were more than pleasantly surprised. The hotel is in the midst of a renovation project. We got a renovated room with a luxurious stall shower! The rooms had new bedding, new carpet, and new drapes and we loved the internet center since we travel without a computer. We had heard from other friends that the hotel was tired, but that is clearly not the case since the renovations started. The staff was very helpful and the free shuttle to the Western Wall came in handy. The food is too good!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debSchnewjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Givat Ram
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
#26 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
Givat Ram
Royal Wing Hotel
Royal Wing Hotel
#88 of 97 in Jerusalem
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jerusalem

Property: Ramada Jerusalem
Address: Ruppin Bridge at Herzl Blvd, Jerusalem 91033, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Givat Ram
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#38 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing