We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Ramada Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Jerusalem
Ranked #60 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel, whose location might not be located in the city centre is perfectly suited for road and public transport. The hotel has lovely gardens as well as 2 pools. The staff were very helpful and obliged in a 'late' check out which was most appreciated. Rooms are clean and maintained. The one thing it did miss was free wifi. Most hotels now in Israel offer this at no charge.

Room Tip: I prefer a room overlooking the pool. The exec rooms offer some added perks, but this comes with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EliD007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    140
    142
    82
    77
See reviews for
192
114
45
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Booked a 3 night stay and had a pleasant experience. Facilities are up to date and complimentary snacks in room and in lobby were a nice touch. Lunch was quite good but very expensive.
Some of the appliances were not bolted firmly and were loose. Also, customer service at front desk was a bit lacking. Check in/out was smooth but seemed to be the typical local attitude rather than friendliness expected at a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is excellent. Close to buses and light train. Great food, service and lots of smile from the hotel staff. Made our trip wonderful. The hotel Manager Mr.Marcel was great. Look for him a very helpful and friendly person.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MALA6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is magnificent as well as Jerusalem. Although it is far from the old city, the Ramada it's close to buses and light train. Little bit pricey but great food and service. If you want to travel in Israel, it is definitely a good idea to get a room here

Room Tip: Just take the best deal you can get :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LELEDJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
134 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I hadn't stayed here for a few years and so was interested to see whether it had changed.

Overall the hotel has many of the same pros and cons that it always did. It is a "large" hotel offering the types of amenities that you would expect including things like a clean room etc. The hotel was overdue a refurbishment and this is now partly done. In particular our bathroom was new and very cleverly constructed, which was nice. The room itself still needed a refurb but was clean.

There is now wifi in the room but this is for a fee, which I feel is unnecessary.

The staff are all nice enough, and in the dining room the manager recognised me from all those years ago, which was very impressive.

In terms of location, it was ideal for us because although the hotel is out of town it is near the city entrance and has a huge amount of (free) parking. If that is what you need then this is the place.

Overall then, a good trip and the hotel is still good enough, even if it is a bit rough around the edges.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rabbitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The stay includes a nice breakfast (plenty of options yet nothing special). The hotel is very clean overall. There is a business center but it is incredibly overpriced ($2.75 USD for 20 minutes at the time of this writing). The staff was a little on the rude side (I find this is typical of Israel). The location is not great but it is within walking distance of public transportation (5-10 minutes). The rooms were nice and comfortable. I rate it 4 stars and overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JarvisC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stop after we arrived in Israel. We were on a honeymoon so I guess that explained the complimentary chocolate and wine with rose petals on the table.

We were a bit tired from our flight from Paris via Malta so I was looking forward to just check-in and rest. But the well-prepared room, nice night view of Jerusalem, and warm complimentary gifts urged us to just stay up a little bit more, take pictures and warm our hungry bellies a little.

On that morning, the variety in their breakfast was a good way to prep us ofour tour that day. Really indulged in their hummus, olives, fresh vegetables and other koshered food.

All in all it was a delightful experience staying there. Though too bad we wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shinobi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Givat Ram
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
#26 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Prima Palace
#45 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Caesar Premier Jerusalem
#6 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jerusalem

Property: Ramada Jerusalem
Address: Ruppin Bridge at Herzl Blvd, Jerusalem 91033, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Givat Ram
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#38 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing