We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Still good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Jerusalem
Ranked #63 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
London, UK
Level Contributor
138 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Still good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I hadn't stayed here for a few years and so was interested to see whether it had changed.

Overall the hotel has many of the same pros and cons that it always did. It is a "large" hotel offering the types of amenities that you would expect including things like a clean room etc. The hotel was overdue a refurbishment and this is now partly done. In particular our bathroom was new and very cleverly constructed, which was nice. The room itself still needed a refurb but was clean.

There is now wifi in the room but this is for a fee, which I feel is unnecessary.

The staff are all nice enough, and in the dining room the manager recognised me from all those years ago, which was very impressive.

In terms of location, it was ideal for us because although the hotel is out of town it is near the city entrance and has a huge amount of (free) parking. If that is what you need then this is the place.

Overall then, a good trip and the hotel is still good enough, even if it is a bit rough around the edges.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rabbitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    123
    133
    77
    72
See reviews for
174
106
43
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The stay includes a nice breakfast (plenty of options yet nothing special). The hotel is very clean overall. There is a business center but it is incredibly overpriced ($2.75 USD for 20 minutes at the time of this writing). The staff was a little on the rude side (I find this is typical of Israel). The location is not great but it is within walking distance of public transportation (5-10 minutes). The rooms were nice and comfortable. I rate it 4 stars and overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JarvisC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stop after we arrived in Israel. We were on a honeymoon so I guess that explained the complimentary chocolate and wine with rose petals on the table.

We were a bit tired from our flight from Paris via Malta so I was looking forward to just check-in and rest. But the well-prepared room, nice night view of Jerusalem, and warm complimentary gifts urged us to just stay up a little bit more, take pictures and warm our hungry bellies a little.

On that morning, the variety in their breakfast was a good way to prep us ofour tour that day. Really indulged in their hummus, olives, fresh vegetables and other koshered food.

All in all it was a delightful experience staying there. Though too bad we wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shinobi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is what happened. My firm booked this for me. I arrived to discover the ATM was out of order and they couldn't tell me where the nearest one was. So I had no Israeli money for a taxi. (I know, I should have got some at the airport). So I had dinner from room service. Ordered a smoked tuna sandwich. Phoned back two minutes later. It's off. Smoked salmon instead? OK. They phoned back two minutes later. Smoked salmon's off too. Well, they could do me the worst Nicoise salad in the world, with tinned tuna, no dressing and no salt.

The lcation's terrible, it looks like a luxury hotel in communist Albania, the clients were exclusively enormous religious families, and after the worst Nicoise in the world, I decided to cut my losses and move to the American Colony.

By strange coincidence, after moving I discovered that my colleague who had also been booked in here took literally one look and did exactly what I did. So it's not just me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LondonCleverTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jerusalem hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed here for three nights for a work conference. My room was spotlessly clean, had a great view of the city, and a small balcony. There is a nice lobby cafe as well as a meat restaurant, a dairy restaurant, and a large breakfast room downstairs.

There is a pool, sauna, and steam room all indoors and an outdoor pool.

The hotel caters to both Orthodox Jewish and nonOrthodox as well as non Jewish guests, making everyone feel comfortable and at home. There are separate swimming hours in the pool after 9 pm every night. One one night the pool is only open to men, the following night only to women, etc. the rest of the time it is coed. In the lobby young Orthodox kids on dates mix in with travelers. When I was there there was an African Church group holding a spirited prayer gathering in one of the conference rooms. Everyone is made to feel comfortable and respected.

All of the food is kosher. There are a lot of choices at the lobby restaurants. The buffet breakfast had a huge number of choices.

The location is not near the old city, but is walking distance to the Israel museum, the bible lands museum and the Knesset. There is a very close by light rail that runs often, busses, and taxis to go downtown.

I moved hotels after the conference to be closer to downtown, but liked the Ramada better than the hotel I moved to.

Room Tip: I was on the 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelliz1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The place is known for those who do pilgrimages to Jerusalem. It is not very new but the rooms are good enough for you to have a comfortable stay in the Holy city. There was an incident when one of our companions got caught inside the elevator and waitied for about 30 minutes until she was rescued. The breakfast buffet is good. The location however is a little bit far from the walking places where you would like to go.

Room Tip: You can also choose a room in the other building connected to the main one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Den L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The carpet in the room when we arrived was wet and greasy, the swimming pool downstairs was dirty all the time and the elevators were scary to get into. The breakfast buffet is great! It's an ok three star hotel - don't expect more.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank safaricakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Givat Ram
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
#22 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#13 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 1,719 reviews
Givat Ram
Royal Wing Hotel
Royal Wing Hotel
#87 of 98 in Jerusalem
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jerusalem

Property: Ramada Jerusalem
Address: Ruppin Bridge at Herzl Blvd, Jerusalem 91033, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#34 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing