We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A PLACE TO AVOID” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Jerusalem
Ranked #63 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A PLACE TO AVOID”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

Where do you start. Failing air-conditioning, broken toilet roll holder, rude staff and probaby the worst food we've ever tasted in a hotel claiming to be of sucjh high quality.

When swimming was considered, the pool had no towels.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LEN180249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaJerusalem, General Manager at Ramada Jerusalem, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
We are always interested in hearing from our guests. Through the comments we receive, whether they are positive or negative, we learn how to improve the quality of the service to our guests. However, recently, the Trip Advisor has been used as a tool of disgruntled guests or other organizations in order to ruin the good reputation of the hotel. The contributor of this review does not seem to be from anyone who has been to our hotel. We have not had any guests from Cyprus in the recent past.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    135
    140
    81
    77
See reviews for
186
113
43
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

I stayed at the ramada jerusalem hotel with my wife for the second time. As club members we received a worm welcome and receptionist recognized us as returning guests. We had an efficient check inn and our room was nice clean and modern at one of the top floors with a fantastic city view. We enjoyed the varied Israeli style breakfast and the very knowledgeable Concierge offered for the evening some grate restaurants around "Machne Yehuda" Market – which is just few minutes walk from the hotel. Transportation from the hotel to the city centre and to the old city is very convenient. We enjoyed our stay and we hope for the opportunity to return to this hotel, the cost was utterly reasonable

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cartercassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaJerusalem, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Jerusalem, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim is to provide a comfortable, friendly and yet relaxed atmosphere for our guests, with good, plentiful food and caring service. We are so gratified that you appreciated our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsica, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

Every staff member from the front desk, to room service and the dining room personnel were friendly and helpful. Service was excellent. As soon as a dish was close to empty at the breakfast buffet it was replaced with a new one. Selection of food and quality was excellent. Rooms are nicely furnished with lots of space and very clean. The view is fantastic. You can see the entire city. The hotel is located close to many attractions and highways. The pool, spa and exercise room are very nice and well maintained. Over all this should be rated as a 5 Star hotel. It was our first stay at this location and definitely will not be our last. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patric1165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaJerusalem, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Jerusalem, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and especially appreciate our new renovated Health Club. We have recently just completed a total renovation of our Health Club and indoor and outdoor pools. We have all new state of the art exercise equipment, new pristine locker rooms and fitness rooms. We are so glad that you appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

This has to be the best deal in Jerusalem. I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and it just underwent a magnificent renovation. Overall, the service can't be matched by any hotel, from the front desk to the business lounge to the dining room - you just can't get any better. The spa has been renovated and the rooms are immaculate and large with breathtaking views . I intend to have my son's bar mitzvah here next year. The food is plentiful and elegantly displayed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corrydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

We wanted a spontaneous weekend with our daughters so honestly,.
It was a nice surprise. Oriental interior, friendly staff and the parking place were a nice welcome. the rooms are reasonable and clean the bathroom was new ane very clean.
The main issue that worried me was the fact that the hotel is "kosher", which means that the breakfast will not have fresh warm ingredients and no cappuccino… (a basic need for me)…
But, only when we got there we found the big advantage… check – out after sunset!! So basically, we had the room for a long weekend. Definitely worth the price!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcsimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

We arrived in Jerusalem and our original lodging plans were unacceptable-we found the Ramada Hotel on the web, made a reservation, and we were delighted! The staff were just wonderful, the room was clean and well-appointed, and they serve a great buffet breakfast! And.. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank romimor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed from Friday afternoon to Sunday Morning for full Sabbath meals and Sunday breakfast. Food was excellent and plentiful. Room clean. Hot water took a long time to get to the first floor. So have patience. Sabbath day meal is excellent buffet, as is third meal. Sunday breakfast, spectacular. Everything you could want. Desert table with wide variety of great foods. Sabbath services on time, respectable. Mashgiach on premises, very helpful and pleasant. Sabbath elevators x 2. Waiter service quite accomodating and praiseworthy. What was really pleasant, is their large, spacious and nicely designed lounge. You can sit there for hours at night, enjoying your own privacy with the pleasantness of others around. Nicely set up. The bar has basic drinks, with no cocktails on the menu, but will help to create one with what they have. I was a little take aback by the price on the internet, as we paid 900 IS more, but than realized that the price is WITHOUT ANY FOOD. Let the buyer beware.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firstyearoveragain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaJerusalem, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Jerusalem, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take particular pride in our Shabbat and holiday meals, and are gratified that you appreciated them as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Givat Ram
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
#27 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
Givat Ram
Royal Wing Hotel
Royal Wing Hotel
#88 of 97 in Jerusalem
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jerusalem

Property: Ramada Jerusalem
Address: Ruppin Bridge at Herzl Blvd, Jerusalem 91033, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Givat Ram
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#38 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing