We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knights Palace
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$640
$595
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dan Jerusalem Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$220
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
National Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$115
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Montefiore Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$164
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$391
$380
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$660
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Yehuda(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$191
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
$259
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Sephardic House(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$190
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
37
38
12
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
38
12
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristian quarterholy sepulchregloria hotelwithin the wallsbuffet styleold citymajor attractionswalled cityfour nightsbreakfast and dinnerexcellent locationminute walkgatecrusaderseminarychurchcomfort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 100 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Do not stay at this hotel it is terrible.
The list of complaints is simply too long to go into or indeed to particularise.
Despite it's wonderful location ie meters from the New Gate the Old City this place has really blown it.
The staff with one sole exception ( George) are a bunch of rude incompetents who feel they are doing you the paying guest a favor by sticking the combined hands out for what ever currency you are unlucky enough to be carring.
My wife was very unwell having eaten in the old city , to ask for any sort of assistance was like one was
like the announcement of WW 3.
From the rooms to the food and service the place is terrible.
Don't be fooled into thinking that this is a place for Christians to rest up as it is apparently advertised,it is a world class rip off.
Do not stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gibboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

The Knight's Palace is a great place to stay if you want to be surrounded by the history of Jerusalem from the moment you wake up. The building is hundreds of years old and has a lot of history itself. I am very happy we decided to stay within the Old City - the Knight's Palace is one of the few hotels within the city walls.

The hotel was much more Christian than I expected from reading other reviews on tripadvisor. The corridors are full of paintings of various popes, there is a chapel in the hotel and pilgrimage information everywhere. As someone who isn't particularly religious, this shook me a little at first. However, it was completely comfortable and ended up adding to my Jerusalem experience.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

This little jewel, although pricy, is located in the Christian quarter of the old city. As soon as you enter, you can let your imagination run free. The hallways and the rooms inspire historical curiosity. Our charming room was ideal for our three nights and the breakfast buffet offered just what you needed for the hours of walking through the old town. The staff is very friendly and helpful - if you can, spend one of your late afternoons at the hotel for a fantastic sunset in the lounge.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nautical_sin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Location :
Located inside the old city, Knights Palace is within easy access from New Gate and Jaffa Gate. Major attractions, Mamilla mall, mom-and-pop type restaurants, gift shops, convenient stores, money exchange, internet center, market , transportation etc. is well within couple of minutes walk from the property.

Rooms :
What you get : Since it is an older hotel, rooms are understandably smaller than it's modern counterpart. Clean room, comfortable bed, t.v., Wifi, clean towels, toiletries and everyday-changed linens is what you get.

What you don't get : Couch, coffee table, small fridge and coffee maker are non-existent.

Service :
Excellent right of the bat ! Tony (receptionist), upon learning that an going out for internet cafe offered his own p.c.at the hotel office for me to use. I declined but that was sweet nevertheless.
Jamaal (housekeeper), made sure that our room is cleaned to our satisfaction and supplies are more than enough. He went out of his way to borrow a clothes iron somewhere, for one of our friends !
Peter (night receptionist), funny and entertaining guy. I needed to make a bill copy for the rest of our 10-person group. Offered to use the copy machine for free, which I did.
Issa (head waiter), like a drill Sergent , always at your back to fill your coffee cup.

Likes : Location, service and hotel character. Nice courtyard,
Dislikes : Noise level because of the wood flooring can be annoying especially if your neighbors are heavy footed.

Will I stay there again ? Definitely, but I'll try to get an upper room the next time.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank l0vefishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Knights Palace. The hotel building is completely in character with its setting inside the walls of the Old City. Our room was beautiful, clean, and came with free wifi. The staff were very helpful and didn't mind when we woke them up after coming home late at night from a wedding. The breakfasts weren't stellar (there wasn't much variety and if you got to the tables late, you risked missing out on the best food), but provided a convenient way to fuel up for a long day of exploring the city. The location of the hotel, in the Christian Quarter, was a calm oasis relative to busier parts of the city, and was conveniently close to buses and sheruts on Jaffa Street.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NORVAN11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews