We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Shabat gift” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zuni

Zuni
Ranked #54 of 695 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Israeli, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Down Town West Jerusalem
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
101 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A Shabat gift”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

For people that not follow Shabbat rules Zuni is great, although radical, choice. 24 hour open, all non kosher food is there, well prepared in a charming atmosphere. Helpful staff, tasty choices, well located always with people while Jerusalem is empty. I had lunch and dinner there, in three different occasions. None of them disappointed me.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FabioSteinberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    158
    50
    18
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We found this on our first evening and it saved our lives when we were caught unawares by the extent of closures for Shabbat (Even Macdonalds was closed). It is open 24 hours a day seven days a week. Food is excellent - they make their own pasta and the sauces were stunning.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnnetteWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome we ate there twice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

The guy at Gabrieli over the road turned us on to Zuni. Decor is very nice and the service was excellent (not crowded) Had the tomato and basil pasta (surprisingly good) and the mushroom risotto with sausage (excellent). GF had chicken liver in a red wine sauce which was superb and she says that chicken livers are hard to cook just right. And they had my favorite Amarone wine by the glass. Great meal. Price was reasonable

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Qbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice bistro in the heart of Jerusalem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent location in the heart of Jerusalem, the place is open 24 hours except on Yom Kippur.
The Restaurant is popular due to the limited good restaurants in town, reservations necessary on weekends. French style with a touch of Israeli, good steaks, as well as entrees except the salads that are usualy disappointing. Of the desserts I would recommend the prfiterole.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BOAZs75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Friday night favourite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Our hotel across the road (Harmony) made a reservation for dinner last night, and we're glad they did, as soon after 7pm it began filling up, and a queue started forming. We had a very pleasant meal at a reasonable price. The wine list was good, and the food was interesting and good. Servings are -like everywhere it seems in Israel -large, but do leave room for dessert. The hot chocolate cake and lemon tart were both delicious, as were the pumpkin tortellini that came with my salmon. Price for a shared appetiser, two mains, and two desserts, plus a bottle each of wine and water, was 500 NIS.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuni also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Zuni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing