We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great service, excellent food”
Review of Zuni

Zuni
Ranked #51 of 729 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Down Town West Jerusalem
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place, great service, excellent food”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

3 changing menus (breakfast, lunch - dinner and night), the food is made and served in a professional manner.
Desserts a little less good than the first, and main dishes.
great wine selection.
Better sit on the patio next to the window in order to watch the beautiful street.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meeir8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    171
    56
    22
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Jerusalem
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad service and average food!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I only went there once and never want to visit again. It was around 8 pm when we arrived, and the kitchen had already ran out of more than half the dishes that were on the menu. The waitress was terrible and the food was very average!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nur N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level 6 Contributor
607 reviews
305 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Deceptive restaurant....!!!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We came here with high expectations and recommendations, as the place is open 24/7, and it is always full, maybe, since it was a Friday evening and we were celebrating my sons birthday, we thought it would be a very good place. The menu is very eclectic and certain things were not available, service is not so good, and takes time to take the order, and then to deliver the food, most of the items we ordered we not so good, the best was the sea food platter, my son at least got the best one, it was very expensive and not worth it, apart from the fact the place is nice, but there is no true separation from a smoking section.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Temper43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“24/7 in Jerusalem - and the food is fantastic!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

a brasserie kind of place - good location, huge selection of excellent food and good service. one of the only places in Jerusalem that is open during the weekend, 24 hours (with a special night menu). staf is friendly and helpful. not cheap but a worthy break from "mediterenean hummus". superb starters, meats, fish and great deserts. we were 7 diners, each had a different dish and all of us were very very happy. has free wifi.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nushki65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Finding a good restaurant for Lunch on Saturday in Jerusalem is not ease. Zuni has great food, tasty and special. However the service is very slow. If you go on a Saturday come with a lot of patience.
On Saturday they serve breakfast and lunch until 4 pm, so there is quite a wide variety of dishes.
Not a cheap place.
It is recommended to reserve a table a head of time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amalia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuni also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Zuni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing