We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food. yes indeed.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Zuni

Zuni
Ranked #54 of 699 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Israeli, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Down Town West Jerusalem
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food. yes indeed.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

It's a classy joint and it will probably cost accordingly, but if you want clean , high end food that will be sure to deliver-come here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    160
    52
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My favorite evening meal place. Nice food, kind staff, big portions. Nice burgers. Tasty meat, good bartenders work.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grigoriy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

* Decent menu with lots of options. The food was very good.
* Excellent service. Our waiter was attentive, pleasant & good at suggesting potential dishes.
* Serves breakfast until midday - useful if you miss your hotel's morning meal hours!
* Nice area. The shops on the street are open until late - most until 9pm.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carrotapplepear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
554 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Not amazing, and a bit overrated !!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

My family decided to take me to ZUNI to celebrate my birthday, they thought it was a good restaurante based on their previous visits, The location is very nice, centrally located, the atmosphere looks very nice and comfy,..and it is open 24/7 that is something not all restaurants can say the operate this way.
The menus came very fast, and also the excuses for some items, like their special fries, in any case, we ordered drinks and water, and that took some time to deliver, each ordered something different and here is where we can say the menu is "eclectic" and the dishes served in different mannner or quantities are different...as if the cook decided how much we will eat, nevertheless, I must say that food was not great nor very bad....very average, but too expensive....unless I have to pay the 24/7 service.
The desserts were ok....and again it is an overlypriced restaurante for what it offers.....maybe, and I am sure there are other good places in central Jerusalem to eat on a Friday night,and not as pricey....!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Temper43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I ate there one night and had one of the specials - pork chops in an apple-based sauce. The meat was perfectly done and the tenderest pork I have ever had. The sauce was excellent. The restaurant is convenient if you are staying at the Harmony Hotel. It is directly across the street.

Helpful?
Thank Seventyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuni also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Zuni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing