We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$159
View deal
Hotels.com
$159
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$151
View deal
Orbitz.com$159
Priceline$159
Travelocity$159
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
70
115
43
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
115
43
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east jerusalem old city top floor internet connection quiet hotel minute walk mount olives tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 255 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2017

My friends and I traveled to Israel and arrived there on 03/14/17 and stayed until 03/19/17. I must say that Legacy was the best thing that happened to us!!! The Hotel is not only pretty, clean, relaxing and just special overall. Moayde, Firas and Soma are the best guys ever! so Respectful, professional and friendly! The restaurant was our favorite part ever because not only the food is absolutely delicious but the way Moayde, Firas and Soma, treat customers made us feel like at home and we didn't want to leave Israel because of it!!! I highly recommend Legacy Hotel, you will not regret it! When you go to Legacy please give them my regards, sincerely Gabriela Elena!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gabriela Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017

I wanted to love this property. The hotel was clean throughout, the rooms were spacious and well-appointed, the front desk staff members were friendly and helpful, and the onsite dining was agreeable. However, the location is not ideal, in my opinion! For a tourist who wants nearby restaurants and conveniences like groceries/drug stores, this is not the place. It is a fair walk to the walked city. There is a subway stop sort of near by.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ArtemisTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

We also stayed at the Leonardo (walking distance) which is a large hotel better suited for large groups, tour buses, large dining hall etc. For just a small group or a couple, this hotel is great. Nice and quiet. Guarded parking across the street. It is in a gated area. Walking distance to the Garden Tomb. This is in East Jerusalem, so take your chances wandering around at night. We did a lot of walking during the day, to the laundry service, shopping in town, etc and we definitely stuck out as tourists here when walking the streets. We felt safe the few days we were there. Close to the train and just a couple stops to the old city. The breakfast was great too. We will definitely come back here again.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aquamark762
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Our room was on the 3rd floor and had a balcony and a comfortably large queen sized bed. The room was clean and comfortable. The shower was large but the bathroom was quite small and there was no hairdryer. There was a safe and the closet was large and could easily fit our luggage. The service was good as well and they tried to make sure I had all of our group's needs met. There is free parking across the street but you have to ask the hotel security guard to open the gate. The breakfast was absolutely spectacular in my opinion. There was a large variety and plenty of it.

If you eat at the restaurant on the 5th floor you should make reservations. They will probably have room for your if your party is not too large but they want to know how many to expect. The food in the restaurant is very good... the Stromboli is very good.

Room tip: odd numbered rooms, 3rd floor, many have balconies.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JacobNeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

Really fabulous place to stay in East Jerusalem. 5 mins from Old City. Room clean and homely. Breakfast buffet excellent. Great Palestinian food in the restaurant. Recommend lamb chops. Service impeccable.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank weevilwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews