We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
188
139
76
25
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
188
139
76
25
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zion square great location old city jaffa street communal kitchen basic accommodation boiled eggs tram station interesting people washing machine walking distance night life hummus free breakfast light rail restaurants and bars staff was very friendly and helpful
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 457 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2019

We stayed in the men's dorm room, which was comfortable and surprisingly workable for 6 people. Breakfast is not fancy, but it was good and filling and had plenty to choose from. The staff was helpful whenever I had any questions. Padlockable lockers in the rooms are appreciated but we never had any problems with theft in any case.

Room tip: Choose a room overlooking Jaffa Street to experience the street music and view.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NevilleNewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

I met very interesting personalities during my stay in this hostel! The atmosphere here is friendly, it is one of sharing whatever you wish to share: your experiences, endeavours, dreams, nobody is a stranger. The whole staff are instrumental in maintaining this friendly and kind atmosphere. I am planning to bring my children next!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seaside192763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

Perfect location. Nice staff. Looks more as an hotel than an hostel. Really cool rooftop. Breakfast is quite poor but definitely OK for the place. Not perfectly clean, but for the price it's definitely a good place to stay

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Amelyly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Start with the positives. Good location, and helpful staff. The building and rooms? Well, the building is old and tired (did I say tired?), and our room was noisy (people arguing in the halls during the night), the doors were thin, the beds were too short (and I am of average height), the carpets and padded headboards were well worn and dirty looking. The temperature is centrally controlled and our room was too warm and stuffy (the central heating was on as it was cold outside). The bathroom was cold as the bathroom window could not be shut tight. According to a sign on the door, the hot water is turned on at 7:30 a.m. and we had to check out at that time so we avoided the cold shower. Breakfast is not available until 7:30 a.m., so we missed that.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytrails_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Thoroughly impressed with this hostel conveniently located on Jaffa Rd, a mere 5 mind walk to the Jaffa Gate of the Old City.

Check-in is swift and easy, and I am given my key to a single private ensuite room in the annex building on the next block.

The room is better than expected.  Spacious, single yet very comfortable bed, aircon/heating, window to courtyard, compact bathroom with shower.

A simple complimentary breakfast is served in the main building from 7.30am and includes bread, boiled eggs, Israeli salad, and spreads. Coffee and tea is also available.

The best part though is that the hotel is clean and quiet. For around SGD 90 per night for a single ensuite room a few minutes to the Old City, you can't go wrong.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Japanuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalemhostel, General Manager at The Jerusalem Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Dear Japanuki!

thank you for your great review!

we hope to see you again someday :)

all the best,

osnat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews