We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Delightful Center City Accomodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
New England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Delightful Center City Accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2010

What a delightful hotel! The Harmony has an amazing location that cannot be matched. I was a little worried about noise since it is so close to Ben Yehudah, but we never found it to be a problem. The rooms are adorable as is the lobby. I think one of the best things about the hotel is their balcony overlooking Yoel Salomon and their meeting room that also overlooks the street. This is where happy hour is served each evening--what a lovely place to unwind after a day in the city! The staff was truly lovely--I know Esti has received many accolades--we also found Lilach to be wonderful. The hotel was family friendly--they provided us with a crib and were helpful in finding a doctor for a baby with pinkeye. The Harmony is the best Jerusalem has to offer--comfort in the center city without being overrun by American tour buses. A perfect choice for the independent traveler!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uliqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,234
    415
    88
    22
    10
See reviews for
470
758
152
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2010

We are from Israel, and were looking for a hotel that would give us a feeling of a true vacation abroad for realxing and sightseeing without driving our car.
We arrived on Thursday morning and parked our car in the hotel's parking lot and went immediately for a walk. What a location!!!!! perferct - everything within a walking distance.
The hotel also prepared 4 suggestions for day trips by foot in differennt intereset areas (Architectural, Religious etc...) which was really cool.
The rooms are very very clean (and we have high standards in that area) and nicely designed. might be a little small for Israel standards (not sure about european standards though).
Every day there is a happy hour between 17:00-19:00 serving refreshments in a beautiful lounge with art books and a pool table.
The staff is very proffesional, friendly and happy to assist in whatever there is on your mind (they ordered us places in a perfect restaurant).
It was so great that we sent our parents threr next week :-)

Speciall thanks to Hadar from harmony hotel staff that made our vacation P-E-R-F-E-C-T!
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IsraelMyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2010

An excellent hotel that i would highly recommend. It is in a wonderful location very close to Ben Yehuda street (city centre) but also walkable to the old city. So lots of restaurants and shops nearby. The hotel is very modern and clean, with just enough space to be comfortable. Our room was very quite even though central. The breakfast was really nice and mix of cereal, cheeses, breads and israeli. An unexpected treat of free refreshments in the afternoon including wine, cold drinks, hot drinks, biscuits and cakes. Also free internet. The staff were also so helpful and friendly. Cannot recommend this hotel enough and would without hesitation book again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConwayLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2010

In small street in the heart of Jerusalem there is a great hotel,
Its location can't be better, the rooms are small but well decorate and the staff are polite and very helpfull. right down from the hotel there are a lot of restaurants and bars.

Between 17 - 19 there is a happy hour and they serve wine and light food in the meetingroom.
we will come back again , as soon as we can

sharon

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hirsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington,IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2010

Harmony Hotel is a lovely boutique hotel close to the Old City. Especially noteworthy is the excellent front desk staff who went out of their way to help us book tours, find information, answer any and all questions...The rooms are nicely decorated and the breakfasts are very good. Afternoon wine and snacks was a nice plus.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garbo765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2010

As first-time travelers to Israel, we had the best of luck to have found the Harmony
Hotel. Wonderful, helpful staff, fabulous breakfasts and happy hours, excellent
location to the old city, reasonable prices, many nice touches. The staff made us
feel special. We stayed for two weeks and recommend the Harmony wholeheartedly! Dr.
Ellen Summerfield and Dr. Phillip Pirages

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg
Level Contributor
127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2010

We have traveled in Asia, Europe and the US and this was one of the best hotel experiences we have had. This is not a luxury hotel, but it is an excellent value that anyone would find very nice to stay in. The rooms are somewhat small, but they are so very well designed, clean and stylish. The breakfast should satisfy anyone and is offered in a buffet style. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Of course, on Saturday, there is a little more limited breakfast menu, but very acceptable. The area that it is located in a few blocks from the Ben Yehuda street/mall and you can find many restaurants and bars within a few blocks in any direction. I will definitely look forward to visiting again and wish they would place these all over Israel and several additional continents! I should also mention that, for a city location, this was a very quiet room.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjfotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#3 of 98 in Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#6 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#13 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#7 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Eshet Incoming, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing