We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #12 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Southern California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, great location!”
Reviewed April 26, 2009

My husband stayed at the Harmony for 6 nights at the beginning of April 2009. The hotel is centrally located, walking distance from the Old City, the Ben Yehuda pedestrian mall and the new Mamilla Shopping center near the Old City. The rooms are very comfortable, the breakfast was terrific and the staff was great! The only downside was that on Saturday evening of our stay, a nearby club was playing dance music very loudly until past 3 am. Not something that the Hotel can be held responsible for, but something to keep in mind when staying at the hotel. All the other nights it was very quiet, but Saturday night (after Shabbat) it was very busy and lively in the area where the hotel is located.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enigmalady777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,351
    465
    101
    26
    10
See reviews for
543
820
162
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2009

My kids (age 8 and 11) and I stayed five nights at the Harmony.

The location is exactly what we wanted. We used it as a base for exploring Jerusalem and hanging out. This is a great neighborhood to be in. Daytime or nighttime, we'd walk a few steps from the hotel to cafes, restaurants, shops, banks, pharmacies, whatever we wanted or needed. And sometimes we'd keep walking and in 10 minutes we were in the Old City.

The staff was friendly and proactive -- whatever the issue, be it connecting to the internet or navigating Jerusalem, the staff always did its best to help.

The Harmony became our home away from home. Our place for rest and our daily gateway to the city. We slept in comfort, had the internet, had a fridge in the room, and because of its scale and where it is, we felt close to the ancient and modern pulses of the city.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wondertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2009

We just got back to Florida after 5 days at the Harmony. It is a sensational hotel. I read all the numerous reviews on this website before we left and booked it because of the Harmony praise.You would make a mistake not to book it. The rooms are small but clean modern and more than meet your needs. The small icebox and coffee/tea maker work great.The hotel staff are first rate and the breakfast buffet is more than ample.It could be your main meal for the day. The hotel staff will arrange for return airport transportation. Ask them a day or two in advance. There is a wine and cheese happy hour most nights. We were touring all the time so made only 1 night but it was fine. Some people on this website complained of street noise. This is misleading. The hotel has a large pedestrian mall at the front door and as you go out that door you turn left and 50 yards away is Zion Square and off of that is another 7 block long pedestrian mall filled with the newest shops and restaurants. The noise in your hotel room from all this is nothing. Young adults are out late at the clubs but little noise.This is a hard place for cabs/vans to get to. You will have to walk 15 yards to get the airport van or be let off from the van. Hey, walk it.Our tour buses/vans had us meet them at the David Citadel hotel. It was very convenient. One day we had to meet the tour bus at 6:00 am. No problem -no safety threat.What you do is go out the pedestrian mall front door, turn right and go 25 yards where the street goes left (also a cab stand there).So go left down the street and down the short hill.. You will come to an intersection and traffic signals, David Citadel hotel is across the street on the corner. You will have walked 7-10 minutes. Coming back to Harmony you come up the short hill from the stoplight and come to a fork in the road. You must keep to the left or you will be off by several blocks from the Harmony when you get back to that area. We did it the first time so I warn you. When you first walk over there and are down at the traffic light look behind you so you know where to go upon your return.Also the old city is 10 minutes behind the David Citadel. You will see the walls from the traffic light at the bottom of the hill.As you cross look left. This is the old city and the Jaffa Gate. The Harmony is open less than a year. It is already rated #1 by Tripadvisor for Jerusalem. It will be harder to book the 50 rooms as the word spreads. But remember it is not the King George Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flretiredFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Not sure what to expect having previously stayed at the usual 5 star suspects in Jerusalem... we were ready for a new experience and perspective of the city. Wonderful location, - with dozens of cafes and restaurants within a few steps of the hotel.. always soething interesting to see from your window.. a clean,quiet and welcoming oasis in the hub of a pulsating neighbourhood! Wonderful, helpful staff, superb manager who exudes friendliness and care about your welfare and making sure you enjoy your stay. The rooms have everything you might possibly need ans are well designed given their smallish size. But given that, how much time do you really want to spend in your room when you visit this unique city? The breakfasrbuffet was great in terms of quality and presentation. The ultimate test is would we go back again? The answer is a definite.. yes!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneC1749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2009

The hotel is great. It's located in a funky area of Jerusalem, 10 minutes to walk to the Old City, on a street full of trendy art galleries (affordable!), arts n crafts and bars/restaurants. The central pick-up point for tours is a 5 minute walk away. The staff are friendly, breakfast is delicious and rush back for the free evening wine and snacks! I'd definitely stay here again and I recommend it to everyone. Tov tov tov!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lewisstruppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2009

Contemporary hotel located close to shopping and walking distance to old city. Small room but comfortable bed. Quality and quantity of towels, soap and shampoo lacking but adequate. Great breakfast and Happy Hour. Hotel supplied umbrellas which was a nice touch. Staff was extremely helpful and responsive to any requests. Internet service was slow.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goodygirl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2009

We loved the hotel. It was clean, smart and ideally situated. Staff were friendly and helpful. It is though hard to reach if you come by car. Our bedroom was small but had almost all you needed. The one fault is you can't hang anything full length in the wardrobe. It's all shelves or designed for shirts and jackets. The designer seems to have forgotten that some women wear long dresses or skirts. Please sort this out.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banglondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,021 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,778 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,497 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#6 of 101 in Jerusalem
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing