We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$253
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/21
Booking.com
$254
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Destinia.com
$220
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/30/21
Hotels.com$253
Priceline$254
getaroom.com$292
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,565)
Filter reviews
2,565 results
Traveler rating
1,817
569
132
29
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,817
569
132
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour great location old city within walking distance jaffa street nice breakfast front desk staff the hotel manager wonderful hotel central location mahane yehuda market western wall salad ayala atlas tamar pedestrian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
971 - 976 of 2,565 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Thank you for making our first visit to Israel an amazing one. Your staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable. The Israeli breakfast was fabulous. The location is perfect. We couldn't ask for a better hotel. We were visiting our daughter who is in a program for the summer. Happy hour was very nice on the deck. This will be our "home" next visit to Israel.
Thanks you!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Time is short so should have written this review 3 months ago... We had booked another hotel/suites venue for my husband and I, and our two grown daughters (so we needed 2 rooms wherever we went). We arrived late because of plane delays at the original place, and at 11pm the night before the holiday started, there was not a clean room in that place, not to mention the 2 clean rooms we expected. The Harmony Hotel was close, we walked over, and they had 2 rooms next to each other available for our 6 night stay. That would have been enough, as the Passover song goes, but it was the nicest place to stay in Jerusalem that we could have imagined - it lacked that "commercial" feeling that many of the 5 start hotels have, like you could be anywhere in the world and it would be the same experience. The Harmony Hotel is unique to Jerusalem, the service is great and friendly and efficient, breakfast is great, and the area is great - you can walk almost anywhere, get a taxi, or even the light rail. Rooms were not luxurious, but comfortable and clean with great showers in the bathroom, and a nice view of the ancient Jerusalem street. Even that would have been enough but there was also happy hour - perfect at the end of a long day and before the night's activities - relaxing in such a comfortable environment sitting outside on the deck - pure and simple luxury, time to share with family or travel partners. Hopefully, we can return to Jerusalem in the future and stay at the Harmony Hotel again. In the meantime, we pray for peace that will allow for true harmony as the hotel name suggests - where people of all faiths can visit the land that is holy to each.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay in Jerusalem thanks to Hagop, the manager, and the other helpful and service minded staff at Harmony Hotel. (Even with the occasional rocket fire). They have a delightful wine and snacks hour at 5:00 where you can socialize with the other guests and compare notes. The hotel is located close to the Jaffe gate and market place. They have underground parking there as well, for free! I will be returning next year.

Date of stay: July 2014
2  Thank David_Sal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is definitely not a budget hotel - although not nearly as expensive as the King David!! The security is good, there is a safe in the room for valuables, and the breakfast is INCREDIBLE! The location is also excellent as it is in the city center area. All employees I spoke with were helpful. The room is very comfortable - but smaller than one would expect at this price.

Room tip: Both times my room was on the East side of the building - which gives a view of the activities on the street in front.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My wife and I were here for one night. Location is in center of town and, thus, very convenient for walking and using public transportation. Service was excellent, and the room was adequate, not large, not small. King bed was very comfortable. Mini-fridge, coffee maker and safe are in the room. All electric lighting is from the walls; no ceiling fixture. No wash cloths were provided, and towels were O.K.

Our corner room faced Yoel Salomon St. (eastern exposure), so the room can get hot in the morning unless you close the draperies. Also there was some late-night street noise entering the room, even though we were on the 4th floor. Lots of storage space for clothing.

Breakfast was good, but not as extensive as some other high-end Israeli hotels. After breakfast, I was told that I could have had a cappuccino if I had requested one.

Unfortunately, we couldn't avail ourselves of the 5-7 happy hour. Just have to come back for that and the cappuccino.

Room tip: High floor will cut down on street noise.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews