We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #10 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2008

The Harmony is situated on a perfect location in Jerusalem, very close to the Old City and surrounded by many restaurants and bars. The rooms have a modern design and the service is excellent. Great breakfast and complimentary snacks and drinks in the afternoon. We had a great time here and can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Otto-Sander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,023)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,708 - 1,714 of 2,023 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2008

This was a winner. Speaking about friendly service first. Got to Jerusalem at 5am after a very long flight. Buzzed in to the front desk to open the front door to ask if I could store our luggage until check in time (usually 3 ish pm) she had an available room and let us check in then. That is unheard of and we were so appreciative. The room was beautiful. It is a boutique hotel so don't expect a huge hotel room but it was more than sufficient for us. Comfortable and started off our trip with a high note. Great hotel, breakfast and service. Free internet too.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dominopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

We had a room booked in "little house in ?". They messed us around so we left. Sitting on the street at 8pm wondering where to stay, one of us remembered that while staying in the the Cinema Hotel in Tel Aviv they had seen a poster advertising a new hotel in Jerusalem called the Harmony.

So we called the Cinema Hotel, where we had just been staying, they called the Harmony and organized everything.

The Harmony was a breath of fresh air. It is right in the heart of the action and a short walk to the Jaffa Gait. The paint was hardly dry when we walked through the doors (only open for 2 weeks).

Service was excellent, hopefully its not just the opening honeymoon. The manager came through from the office to welcome us and tell us all about the happy hour drinks they where serving.

From my limited experience in Israel unless you are paying loads of money its pretty hard to tick all the following boxes.

good service
good location
good bed
good shower

Usually you tick one or two but certainly not all. Anyway the Harmony ticked all the boxes and even through in a great view.

The entire hotel and all rooms are modern. Fresh flowers in reception, free internet, nice little library, daily papers, great lobby to plan your trips in. Rooms are clean and modern rooms have LCD wall mounted screens, fridge, comfy beds, awesome shower .

We booked in with a group of friends. We obviously won the room key lottery because they upgraded us to a suite. Apart from a dose of room envy the others were happy with their rooms.

Couple of new hotel teething problems & having no clothes iron was a bit strange. Apart from that I have nothing but praise for the Harmony, long may it last.

Enjoy your stay and don't be afraid to have dinner at the 24hr place across the road. I had the fear, as I couldn't imagine a 24hr restaurant being any good. I was wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Dunc360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

We had booked into another hotel in Jerusalem for a friends wedding and on arrival decided it was not right for us.

We heard another friend was staying at a brand new hotel called the Harmony in the centre of the old town. We then realised it was owned by the same people as the Cinema hotel in Tel Aviv, where we had stayed for the three nights prior.

We called the Cinema and they booked us in on our behalf, at a very competitive price. We arrived and were amazed at how nice, modern, fantastically located (15 mins walk from Old City) the hotel was and how friendly the reception staff were.

We also got a very pleasant surprise when we got to our room to discover they had upgraded us for our loyalty after staying at the Cinema hotel. The room was enormous (although standard doubles are very small). The bed was a super king size (plus we had another double in the room) - LCD TV, small fridge and bath and great shower. Also the hotel offered free internet access and free wine and snacks every afternoon plus a good breakfast (included in the room price).

The hotel was small enough to feel intimate yet big enough that you didn't feel claustraphobic.

The only issues we experienced (which we put down to teething problems) were an air con system which was not cold enough and a hot water pressure problem for a few hours on one day during our stay.

One of the best hotels we've stayed in at this price bracket. I can wholeheartedly recommend a stay here if you are travelling to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Danspilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2008

We have originally booked only 2 nights at the Harmony hotel in Jerusalem and 4 other nights in another hotel in Jerusalem.
After one night at the other hotel, we came back to the Harmony.
In case you plan a trip to Jerusalem, Harmony hotel is the perfect hotel to stay.
Best location - Nahalat Sheva - with bars& restaurantants - but quiet. Spacious rooms , very well decorated by inspired designers.
Very good quality price/ratio :we paid only 128$ for a double with a delicious breakfast.
Service is excellent much better than the 5* hotels we've been in Israel.

Overall we would say this is probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in Israel

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank David-Ela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2008

We have just checked out of the Harmony Hotel in Jerusalem. We have had a fantastic stay and would highly recommend the hotel to anyone coming to Jerusalem. The hotel is new and at a very high standard. The service is faultless. The rooms have been tastefully decorated and have lovely bathrooms with power showers, aircon, fridge and plasma TV's. The hotel is also in the heart of a fantastic area in Jerusalem, with the old city in short walking distance, great restaurants and bars and also shops.
Alan and Steph - Edinburgh

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Alan046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2008

I have just spent 6 nights in this delightful brand new hotel. The staff were friendly, the rooms clean and colourful and the position on Zion Square perfect. I would absolutely recommend this establishment. I usually stay at some of the better known institutions in town but this was a refreshing change from the stuffiness of the posh places. Downtown's restaurants and bars are literally outside the door with transport easily accessable to all attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank howard007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,083 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,582 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,386 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $186 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing