We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Hotel in great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

As many others have said, this is a great hotel located a 15 minute walk from Jaffa Gate and the old city. Clean modern rooms. Good breakfast, just wish they had scrambled eggs :) Happy hour in the evenings with free wine and snacks. Great to enjoy on the outside deck with other guests. Front desk staff was remarkable; very helpful with tour and shuttle reservations. Fantastic follow-up and help. Even leaned out the window to sort a problem out with a tour driver. Got a breakfast box when I had to leave before breakfast opened. I highly recommend this hotel and the price was reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the back street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dh2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,156
    391
    83
    19
    10
See reviews for
440
713
148
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

They definitely deserve all the great reviews they receive. Nice rooms, good breakfasts, very obliging staff. Yasmin at reception does a great job. We found that the room at the back of the hotel a lot quieter as the front ones can get some pedestrian traffic noise at night. Very well positioned hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try get a corner room if possible. Some rooms are a little larger than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was the first of 3 Atlas hotels we booked for our trip in Israel(the other 2 being 3 nights at the Atlas Bay Club in Haifa and 3 nights at the Atlas Shalom in Tel Aviv)- My 2 sisters and brother and brother in law were here to celebrate my nieces's Bat Mitzvah. I personally enjoy only the Bellagio in Las Vegas, the Cove at the Atlantis in Nassau , the Waldorf Astoria in NYC and The Tides in South Beach, Miami . In South Beach The Victor and Cardozo are boutique hotels that I have enjoyed as well. Living in Toronto in the Bay/Yorkville area I have rented suites for friends and business at the Hazelton Hotel so to say that my expectations were high would be an understatement.The 3 nights at the Atlas Harmony was at par in many ways with all the other hotels and left me more than satisfied that their amenities, staff, location,and rooms were flawless. Upon my return to Toronto I have raved about Israel generally and recommended this and the other Atlas Hotels to friends and family and have suggested that to my daughter for my grand daughter's Bat Mitzvah in 3 years....Victor in Toronto

Room Tip: book well in advance,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank victorintoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Level Contributor
173 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at the Hamony for two nights during a recent visit to Jersualem (June 2013). This was a return visit to the Harmony for us; we stayed here four years ago while on a family holiday.

The Harmony is a wonderful little hotel. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are well appointed, the internet is fairly fast...and FREE...and the location is stupendous.

The Hotel is a 10 to 15 minute walk to the Old City and just around the corner from always bustling Ben Yehuda Street. It is also a short, 10 minute walk from the market at Machane Yehuda. For those brave enough to drive in Israel, the hotel does have a parking garage, but considering the location, we did not think having a vehicle was necessary.

By American standards, the rooms at the Harmony are on the small side, but they have everything we needed. Plenty of room to hang our clothes in the closet, room for luggage, a reliable safe, and a comfortable desk for work. The bathroom was large and the shower had plenty of hot water at a reasonably high pressure.

The daily breakfasts (included with the room) were delicious with lots of selections. The baking was especially good.

The Harmony offers a complimentary "happy hour" daily even the evenings. The food selection was limited but appreciated. Enjoying the snacks while sitting outside on their patio overlooking Yoel Moseh Salomon Street was very enjoyable. A wonderful way to relax before dinner.

The hotel's location is also near several wonderful restaurants. We were able to walk to restaurants each night and enjoy the walk back to the hotel.

We very much enjoyed the Harmony and would recommend it highly to anyone. For the price, the Hotel is a winner.

Room Tip: If you ask for adjoining rooms, beware! The 2nd room (with a double bed) is TINY (think nanny room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenBear_Husker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London U.K.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed 4 nights and could not have chosen better. Room was clean and comfortable, though it was a little difficult to access the wardrobe around the bedside table, but this is often the case in city hotels. Staff very friendly and helpful with restaurant bookings etc and responded very quickly to any questions (such as explaining the air conditioning!). Excellent stay and would definitely use again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen-Sarah48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
112 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We've just left Harmony Hotel after four nights there. As others have said, the location is superb. Close to the Old City, close to Yafo/Jaffa St to get the trams/trains (incl to Yad Vashem), close to bars, cafes and restaurants. There is a small shop over the road where you can buy water ( if the tap water is not to your taste - it wasn't to ours), or other drinks, for your mini-fridge (which is not stocked by the hotel). And on Friday night, when everything is close, there is a restaurant right over the road (Zuni's) where we had a very enjoyable meal. (Get the hotel to book for you on Friday morning to ensure you get a table - or come early and sit at the bar.)

We had one of the larger rooms, and it was comfortable - if still a bit tight, especially as we had two large suitcases. I think we would have struggled with a smaller room. The air-conditioning struggled at times with the June heat, but it was always comfortable. The bathrooms are small - ours had a bath though, which gave us more space (and is handy if you want to do your own laundry). Bath amenities are adequate, but not luxurious. Te free wi-fi worked very well for us.

Breakfast is perfectly adequate, with both hot and cold options, and the happy hour sounded excellent (we were always too busy/tired to get there). The decor of the rooms, the lobby, and the public spaces is very pleasant, with a contemporary, fun style (without being tacky). We found it very clean.

The staff were very helpful. They booked a tour to Masada and the Dead Sea for us, arranged a taxi for us to transfer to Tel Aviv, and to the Mount of Olives, and as mentioned above, suggested restaurants for Friday night dinner (when almost everything is closed). They also got a handyman to help fix a fastening on my hand-bag, and did everything efficiently and with a smile.

Nothing seems to be cheap in Israel, so overall we were happy with the quality of our accommodation. It's not five star, but it doesn't pretend to be. and so if you're looking for good quality, friendly staff, in a reasonble price range, we would definitely recommend it.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter while in Jerusalem and found the staff & the General Manager to be like extended family. They were warm, hospitable and nothing was too much trouble. They were helpful with recommendations of what to do, where to eat and how to get around. The Hotel breakfast was wonderful with a great selection of foods as was the Happy hour which enabled us to sit on the terrace, relax, unwind and enjoy the beautiful weather after a busy day.
The room we had was quite small but adequate & furnished modernly - we were not in our room much so it was not an issue. The location of the hotel is excellent, easy walking distance to the Old City, Mamilla, Ben Yehuda and really anywhere. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. Thanks Ayala for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kleiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#4 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 1,486 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#13 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#6 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 805 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#19 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing