We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel in excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Yoel Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 94633, Israel (Down Town West Jerusalem)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5-10% CASHBACK DEAL
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Boutique Hotel in excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter while in Jerusalem and found the staff & the General Manager to be like extended family. They were warm, hospitable and nothing was too much trouble. They were helpful with recommendations of what to do, where to eat and how to get around. The Hotel breakfast was wonderful with a great selection of foods as was the Happy hour which enabled us to sit on the terrace, relax, unwind and enjoy the beautiful weather after a busy day.
The room we had was quite small but adequate & furnished modernly - we were not in our room much so it was not an issue. The location of the hotel is excellent, easy walking distance to the Old City, Mamilla, Ben Yehuda and really anywhere. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. Thanks Ayala for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kleiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,151
    390
    83
    19
    10
See reviews for
438
709
148
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I am an executive in the Hospitality industry in NYC and traveled with a group of 8 to Jerusalem. I was impressed with the Tripadvisor reviews of the Harmony (rated #1) and decided to give it a try. We had 4 rooms and I worked with Ayala (the General Manager) to book the rooms. Ayala was extremely helpful, pleasant and hospitalbe.
When we arrived, the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean and had all of the amenities that you could ask for. The daily "happy hour" was a great way to unwind after a long flight from the States and to meet the rest of the group as they arrived. The terrace was cozy place to have a glass of wine and snacks and is such a nice touch. The daily breakfast is fantastic! It is not a continental breakfast - it's better. The buffet offers eggs along with a couple of other hot items, along with several juices, breads, fresh fruit, cereals and pastries.
Another great thing about the Harmony is the location. There are plenty of restaurants and shops right out the door which is great after a busy day of touring. A quick 2 minute walk to Jaffa St. Try the gelato! It is also a 10 minute walk to the Jaffa Gate of the Old City.
Thank to the entire staff at the Harmony. If you are staying in Jerusalem, I highly recommend the Harmony Hotel. You will be very happy that you did!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a difficult time finding this hotel. The rooms are clean but small and decorated nicely. The bath is smallish and it is a bit noisy at night. They have a nice happy hour offering complimentary wine and snacks and a nice outdoor seating area. A nice breakfast buffet; however there is no pool or gift shop etc. It is centrally located and we could walk to restaurants however the hotel is hidden off a side street. Easy 10 minute walk to the Old City! There is Free-Wifi too!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Perfectly located both to the old city and the activity in the centre this is a very nice hotel. Great decor and good breakfast, we enjoyed our stay. A bit on expensive side though. Nothing to place suite cases on so they ended up on the floor.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank steve n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Very well positioned only 10 minutes walk from Jaffa gate and close to good restaurants and shopping areas. Staff were very friendly and helpful. 5 o'clock happy hour very nice touch. Breakfasts were great. Downside is that rooms are small and no bath only shower. Other small aggro is that there was no coffee/tea facility in lounge during rest of day. I would highly recommend this as a good hotel for a few days stay

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank vallanceManchesterUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern New Jersey
Level Contributor
161 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel is very centrally located, close to shopping and restaurants. It is located one floor above the ground floor. There are stairs and an elevator up to the lobby. The hotel is modern, decorated with TV monitors looping artistically conceived videos. A nice breakfast buffet is included as is Happy Hour from 5 to 7 PM every evening, excepting the Sabbath. Happy Hour is available in a nicely appointed lounge area with access to a very comfortable terrace with plenty of seating. Wine, juice and hor d'oeuvres are included as part of Happy Hour.

The rooms are extremely compact, so compact we had trouble opening the door it brushed so closely against the carpeted wall. The decor is very fresh and colorful. The room contained a small desk and dorm fridge as well as a queen size bed. There was room for little else, including people. My husband is a large man (6'6", 250 lbs) and the two of us were constantly negotiating to get around in the tiny space. His feet stuck off the end of the bed, almost to the wall. There was insufficient storage space for two people to unpack, so the floor was littered with luggage, exacerbating the issues caused by the room's tiny amount of space. The bathroom was very small as well, with insufficient room for toiletries.

There is a safe in the room. Free wifi is included in the rooms and public areas. You need to insert your room card for the elevator to work. That is a safety feature I suppose, but it gets annoying as I always forget and then am fumbling to find my key. There is a computer available for guest use in the lobby.

All in all, the public spaces and amenities were very nice, but the minuscule rooms and bath made sharing the space with another person a constant exercise in negotiation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koelpinsee, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very friendly staff, good location, high quality breakfast. clean room. The guys from the reception helped me with a ticket to a UEFA U21 soccer game and were helpful with tips for nice spots to see around the city.

Room Tip: Take a room on the high floor. Visit the Israeli Museum (surprising quality) and do the Old city upp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kk b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#4 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 1,476 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#13 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#5 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 799 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#18 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 6 Yoel Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 94633, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Eshet Incoming, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing