We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, walk to the Old City & Fabulous Restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #10 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Before our visit to Jerusalem in January 2013, we read through all of the reviews/forums on Trip Advisor trying to decide where to stay. If that is what you are doing right now, look no further and reserve your room at the Harmony Hotel.

Hotel: The staff is friendly and accommodating, the beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean, and they offer free WiFi.
Location: The hotel is located in the Nahalat Shiva neighborhood, a charming area lined with sidewalk cafes and a short 10 minute walk to the Old City of Jerusalem.
Food: There is a small market across the street where you can pickup bottled water, freshly squeezed juice, beer, snacks, etc. and several amazing restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NecessaryIndulg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,009)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

855 - 861 of 2,009 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

This small boutique hotel has many pluses and just a few minuses. The location is excellent: a 15 minute walk to the Jaffa Gate in the Old City, right on the tram line that goes to Yad Vashem, and near several pedestrian malls with shopping and restaurants. The breakfast was very good, fresh, and had lots of variety. The Happy Hour from 5-7 pm was welcome, especially after a long day of touring sites. There's wine and enough snacks (including small sandwiches) that it often substituted for dinner. There are some good nearby restaurants open during Shabbas, when most everything else is closed (we especially liked Dolphin Yam, and Zuni across the street was also good). The downside is the rooms are small with no place for luggage, and the lights, which appear to be night reading lamps, are small, clumsy, and ineffective as reading lamps. We stayed a week and would recommend the hotel to others.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

we selebrate our 39 universery at harmony hotel. they arranged us a lovely room' very clean, the bed was very comfortble' yasmin and all the stuff did a very good job. they gave us a filling of family home. their breakfast is very good with lots of variety things. and they have an amaizing afternoon tea/coffee and sandviches or cakes, and it'S FREE OF CHARGE/ we highly recomend to stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoshi1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Harmony Hotel already had plenty of good reviews. So let me add that the location is terrific.
The Sherut from Tel Aviv let us off on Rabbi Kook Street just a block from the hotel. The Sherut back is a three block walk from the hotel. The Harmony is right near the Yafo Street tram stop, and a 2 minute walk to Ben Yehuda street for people watching, shopping and all kinds of food.
The breakfast buffet was delicious though smaller than the big hotels and they have a daily happy hour from 5 to 7 with wine and snacks.
Thanks to Yasmin and others at the desk for being attentive and professional. A great choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We are just checking out of the hotel after staying for five nights. Excellent boutique hotel, excellent location and a breakfast made with love. We have stayed in Jerusalem many times, in big hotels and found our breakfast at this hotel better then any other hotel we were at. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Unlike the other Atlas Hotels, this on comes with rude staff. They act like they are being put out just when you ask them for help.

The hotel is beautiful, food is great and very clean, but the staff takes away the charm . They need to get a new manager in here quick before they start losing guests.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabulousFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times. We love the central location, the modern décor and the extremely helpful staff. The breakfasts are generous and there is plenty to choose from. The friendly hour offers snacks, wine and hot drinks and a chance to chat with other residents should you want to.

I don't mind about the small bedrooms as my time is spent out and about.

It is managed extremely well and are always helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are quieter and have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,073 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,563 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,379 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#9 of 101 in Jerusalem
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $182 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing