We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, People, Room - couldn't be better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #9 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
171 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Location, People, Room - couldn't be better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Like the reviews we read before we went to Jerusalem, the Harmony hotel is superb.

The location is amazing
- one block from Ben Yehuda and Jaffa streets
- a short walk from the old city
- A short walk to the trolley on Jaffa street

The people at the hotel couldn't have been nicer.

The daily happy hour was wonderful - it was in a large room that contained many books (most in English), a pool table, large-screen TV, etc. They served wine, mini-sandwiches, crackers & cheese daily and you could sit inside or on the outdoors patio.

The room was excellent - great bedding and excellent bathroom.

Breakfast was beyond amazing. More food selections than I've ever seen at a hotel. Everything from Shashuka, eggs, fruit, halava, all kinds of breads and pastries, fruit platters, juices, etc., etc.

The odd thing was that not many locals even knew of the hotel - it is hidden away just off a main street, making it a little difficult to find initially, but, it was a wonderful place to base yourself in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,154
    391
    83
    19
    10
See reviews for
439
712
148
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highland Park, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

On arrival we were met by most personable manager,Ayala Dekel. She and friendly front desk staff made our four night stay so enjoyable. Spotless hotel, lovely end room well fitted out and so clean. Wonderful breakfasts,so many choices well presented,wait staff replenishing as needed.
Liked happy hour,everyone chatty and sharing days' trips,delightful terrace complete with shawls for chilly evenings! Excellent location,great restaurants close by,easy walk to Old City,cabs,light rail.Front staff knowledgable,always so ready for questions.Will most definitely be back at Harmony,we always stay at boutique hotels- this one is a gem! Kudos to Ayala for running such a fine hotel! Bertha & Jack D Highland Park,Il

Room Tip: Our corner room on fifth floor was large,bright,no noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackD689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, SC
Level Contributor
134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The first good point is the convenient location for areas of interest, particularly if you are walkers.
The rooms are clean and staff does a good job of keeping up. The happy hour includes a generous assortment of food and ample wine most of the time. We stayed a week and a half,
and there were nights that the food and wine were limited. Breakfast similarly was excellent most
of the time, but there were days that it was not up to par. Our first room was a matchbox. If you
need a room with more space, you need a corner room, and preferably on a high floor, as rooms
on lower levels that are above the street can be quite noisy. The larger rooms are comfortable and adequately furnished. Staff were generally very friendly and cooperative. Reasonably priced. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: corner room, upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scmaddux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

this hotel, is tucked away in a very hard to first see location.its kind of part of another building, which on its main floor, has some retail stores. There is an elevator or stairs to access the actual small lobby and reception. I cannot find anything to complain about. honestly. The breakfasts were excellent, staff was superb, location is awesome. a 15 min walk if that, to the old city and Mamilla mall, taxis easy access, around the corner from Ben Yehuda street, a pedestrian street, full of fun restaurants and great shopping.
Rooms are quiet. there is a 5-7pm happy time, with great snacks, and drinks provided free of charge for all hotel guests.
There is also an outside patio area, for eating, or reading, or just plain relaxing.
i highly recommend this spot.
When i was there it ran $250US/night.incl. breakfast.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: i think all the rooms are similar. ours did have room for a cot, if need be, but the charge for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harriet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I was searching for a location that was walking distance to the Old City and was within an area that had a variety of restaurants, galleries, and shops. The Harmony Hotel fit the bill. It was located within the quaint neighborhood of Nahalat Shiva, an area that dates back to the 1860s.

Upon check-in, we learned that our Internet reservation was upgraded. Our barebones accommodation had been magically transformed to a spacious suite. Free Wi-Fi access was a definite plus after counting every second of Internet usage aboard the cruise ship

Our reservation included a pre-dinner snack including wine as well as a traditional Israeli breakfast.

This boutique hotel was in a wonderful location and reasonably priced. Our room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The staff was friendly and courteous. We appreciated the random upgrade. It was a perk in the middle of our cruise vacation.

I would not hesitate to return if our travel plans bring us back to Jerusalem.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sandyB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We loved the Harmony Hotel! Very helpful staff, clean and quiet. Great breakfast and lovely happy hour which give it the feel of a charming B and B with hotel guests sharing experiences of the day or plans for upcoming tours. Easy walking distance to light rail ,taxi cabs, old city, shopping and restaurants of all sorts.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
393 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

After a great experience at the Atlas Melody in Tel Aviv, I found the Atlas Harmony lacking a bit. The hotel is a bit hard to find, as it's tucked into an alley off of Shammai Street. The bleak ground floor entrance consists of areas for shops that, except for a beauty parlor, are empty. Happy hour is held in a nice room with a snooker table and books that are free for guests to borrow. The hotel's convenient location to the light rail and Jaffa Road make up for a lot, and the Old City is about a 15 minute walk away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 1,485 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#14 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#6 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 805 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#18 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 6 Yoel Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 94633, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing