We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Perfect Hotel, and superb Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #12 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed at this property with my daughter. From the first moment I arrived I was greeted in a very friendly manner at the front desk, After my check in I decided to drop by to get tourist information to visit the city. The information I got was very accurate and very professional. They helped me to book local tours and also book buses around Israel. The hotel is extremely well located in walking distance to the main attractions. Rooms are impeccable and quiet spacious and very well heated as it was winter time. There is a happy hour every day which we enjoyed very much. The following day I met the General Manager who is very much hands on and ready to solve any issues. I highly recommend this chain of hotels in Israel, as I also stayed at the Chic Center in Tel Aviv.
Batman and Robin

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,970)
There are newer reviews for Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

876 - 882 of 1,970 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

Its all been said before and there is little that can be added to the excellent reviews we found at TripAdvisor for the Harmony Hotel in Jerusalem. All, that is, except for our validation that this is the most delightful boutique hotel in all of Jerusalem. Location is excellent; steps away from Zion Square, Ben Yehuda Street, Jaffa Road and the best restaurants Jerusalem has to offer. The rooms are cozy and well appointed, the breakfast (included) was way more that we expected. Ultimately however, it comes down to people and there is at least one staff member deserving of special recognition - Jasmine went above and beyond ordinary in helping us enjoy our stay. Her advice was spot on and her demeanor was incredibly pleasant. Jasmine was our Super Star.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mlbtx18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I booked this hotel for my husband and myself based on the reviews on TripAdvisor. We could not have been happier! The location is fabulous - just a block off Ben Yehudah Street, and only a 15 minute walk to many historical and other interesting sites.

The staff was very helpful and the rooms, while small, had everything we needed, including a refrig.

We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skwexler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have been encanted by the amazing harmony hotel in jerusalem,best value for the price
Everything here was so perfect,the rooms decoration is really amazing its lclean and perfectly quiet ,the staff at the reception is nice fast ,efficient and dedicated
And the location is ideal everything is within walking distance
I recommand harmony hotel for an unforgettable visit in jerusalem
We enjoyed the variety and quality of the israelian breakfast
And we aprecirated the kindness and availabilty of the manager as well as the staff
Thanks for everything
Claudy smadja and jacques fongue from new caledonia

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quiet and comfortable
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacques F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel lived up to its reviews. The location was convenient and rooms comfortable, although small (more than likely normal for the area). They breakfasts were fresh with a nice selection of various foods. There was a bit of late night street noise from the area bars, but again normal for the immediate neighborhood. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goncaptive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

It's been two years since my last stay at the Harmony Hotel in Jerusalem. I was certain, with the impending visit of President Obama, that Jerusalem's (hands down) best hotelier, ESTI, would have been snatched up by the King David Hotel!

Esti is a gem that the Harmony Hotel has somehow managed to keep for a number of years. She provides guests with an incredibly pleasant and helpful stay at a wonderful small boutique hotel in the middle of everything in Jerusalem.

Great breakfast and cocktail hour in the lounge. Rooms are small but clean and well maintained.

A great place to stay in Jerusalem if you want to be in walking distance of many sights, shopping, and night life.

All the staff is great but Esti exceeds them all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjmontreal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Very good location, friendly and very helpful staff, good breakfast choice.
A little bit noisy at night, though - as water running in other rooms can be easily heard. Also, in my room the windows did not close properly.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avratza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,041 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,522 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#5 of 101 in Jerusalem
437 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $176 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing