We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Accolade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #12 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Last week we decided to do an overnight in Jerusalem and chose The Harmony Hotel, which I had had my eye on for some time. From the reservation clerk to the reception desk (who just happened to be the same person - Yasmin - a truly lovely, helpful, young woman), everything was super. We were celebrating an anniversary of sorts and visiting a granddaughter, both of which bits of information Yasmin collected and acted upon. We were greeted in our upgraded beautiful suite with the most delicious chocolate cake. The room was more than comfortable, hi-tech and minimalist decor. We had typical Jerusalem views from all the windows. Breakfast was "wonderful Israeli abundance" but presented in the best understated manner.
Bravo! Harmony! We can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Undoubtedly bigger is better.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrammaShelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,971)
There are newer reviews for Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

978 - 984 of 1,971 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

I arrived to the most congenial and helpful reception staff, personal and attentive service without being intrusive. The room was clean, spacious and very well appointed - just perfect for zoning out for a while after a hot afternoon getting there in the busy Succot Holiday season. I was right in the centre of town, shops (well barely steps away) - souvenir shopping then, absolutely easy. Old City a short walk and lots of places to eat nearby. Tucked behind all else, it was surprisingly quiet (I had a specially sound-proofed room) and I was right on the 7th top floor which shares an open terrace (just a few steps from my room) with fabulous views around Jerusalem. Worth every penny and a great place to stay!

Room Tip: I didn't use any swimming pool or fitness centre as I don't think this hotel boasts these. N...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NataniaCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Position is great close to everything, Sevice is terrific, nothing is too much trouble, all with a smile! The breakfast is superb looked forward to sitting down every morning it was so nice. The only criticism is that the towels were a little small which didn't reflect the quality of everything else in the hotel. That was a little disappointing , but wouldn't stop me booking this hotel again. Although it is in the middle of a lively area I found it to be fairly quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bookstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed in Harmony Hotel Jerusalem now for the third time, will never stay anywhere else. The rooms are pleasant, the location is ideal but the breakfasts are out of this world! Staff members are extremely helpful and very friendly, I'm specifically thinking of Anna in the kitchen and Yasmen at the front desk. Hopefully will see both of you there again next year

Room Tip: Remember to ask for a room with full cupboard facilities as some rooms only have hanging space
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We overnighted in Jerusalem and sought a reasonably priced and centrally located hotel. Albeit a challenge to find the entrance, it is down an alley with little signage, it is a warm, clean and modern hotel. Lovely front desk staff (note on the second floor) and the room was arty and spacious - european spacious. The beds comfortable, the A/C functional, etc. We really used this room to change and shower and were out visiting relatives for Succoth dinner. Breakfast was nice, minimal, and very middle eastern. We would recommend this property for short stays.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

* Rooms are lovely.
* Excellent service. Receptionists very helpful & polite, and good at booking & recommending restaurants/tours/travel for you.
* Great breakfast. Includes hot and cold options, local and continental.
* Happy hour with free coffee, juice, sandwiches & other nibbles most evenings.
* Some great restaurants on the same street, e.g. Zuni is right opposite.
* Area is buzzing (but in a nice way, i.e. not loud) and feels safe.
* About 10 minutes walk from the Jaffa Gate entrance to the Old City.
* Bus & tram stops nearby.

Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrotapplepear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our hotel was located so conveniently to all, We walked to the city center and Old City as well as had plenty of restaurants nearby. The reception was friendly and the breakfast was very good also. We were there during the holidays and the room was quiet yet had a little view. Was a little hard to find but worth it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Usa_ohioSbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,042 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,528 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#5 of 101 in Jerusalem
443 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 6 Yo'el Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 9463306, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $175 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing